

## EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 464

Imphal, Saturday, February 12, 2022

(Magha 23, 1943)

# **ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA**

### **NOTIFICATION**

Churachandpur, the 11th February, 2022

No. 1/SAE/2022/RO/58-AC: In pursuance of Sub-rule (2) of Rule 11 of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961, the following is published for general information.

#### FORM 7A

[ See rule 10(1)]

#### LIST OF CONTESTING CANDIDATES

Election to the State Legislative Assembly-2022 from 58-Churachandpur (ST) Assembly Constituency.

Sl.No.	Name of candidate		Address of candidate	Party affiliation	Symbol allotted			
1	2		3	. 4	5			
I	Candidates of recognized National and State Political Parties							
1	V HANGKHANLIAN		Paradise Road, Zenhang Lamka, P.O. & P.SChurachandpur, Churachandpur District, Manipur-795128	Bharatiya Janata Party	Lotus			
2	H. MANGCHINKHUP PAITE	75	Siloam Veng, Bungmual Village, P.O. & P.S Churachandpur, Churachandpur District, Manipur-795128	Indian National Congress	Hand .			
3	Th. THANGZALIAN	10 P	Tipaimukh Road, Hiangtam Lamka, P.O. & P.SChurachandpur, Churachandpur District, Manipur-795128	National People's Party	Book			

II Candidates of registered Political Parties (other than recognized National and State Political Parties)

4	Dr. JAINSON HAOKIP D.D.		Paite Veng, Ningthemkol, Imphal West District, Manipur-795001	Kuki National Assembly	Man Blowing Turha
5	L.M. KHAUTE	((0))	Old Lambulane, Jall Road, P.O. & P.S Imphal, Imphal West District, Manipur- 795001 Present Residing Address- Thangzam Road, Hill Town, P.O. & P.S. Churachandpur, Churachandpur District, Manipur-795128	Janata Dal (United)	Arrow
6	H. LIANCHINTHANG	(30)	Ngathal Village, Lamka, P.O. & P.S Churachandpur, Churachandpur District, Manipur-795006	Lok Janshakti Party (Ram Vilas)	Truck
III	Other Candidates				
7	James Khuma Hauzel		PKT Street, Central Lamka, P.O. & P.S Churachandpur, Churachandpur District, Manipur-795128	Independent	Battery Torch

Place: Churachandpur Date: 11-02-2022

> PAWAN YADAV, Returning Officer, 58-Churachandpur (ST) Assembly Constituency.