

## EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 408 Imphal, Friday, February 4, 2022

(Magha 15, 1943)

# OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER: MANIPUR

### NOTIFICATION

Imphal, the 4th February, 2022

No. AA-102/1/2021-ELEC-ED(1): Notification AA-102/1/2021-ELEC-ED dated 4<sup>th</sup> February 2022 by **the Governor of Manipur State** under Sub-section (2) of the Section 15 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 is hereby republished for general information.

RAJESH AGRAWAL Chief Electoral Officer: Manipur

## GOVERNMENT OF MANIPUR SECRETARIAT: ELECTION DEPARTMENT

#### NOTIFICATION

Imphal, the 4th February, 2022

**No.AA-102/1/2021-ELEC-ED:** WHEREAS, in accordance with the provisions of clause (1) of Article 172 of the Constitution of India, the existing Legislative Assembly of the State of Manipur, unless sooner dissolved, shall continue upto and including the 19<sup>th</sup> March, 2022 and shall thereafter stand dissolved on the expiration of its duration; and

**WHEREAS**, in terms of sub-section (1) of Section 15 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), a General Election has to be held for the purpose of constituting a new Legislative Assembly of the State:

**NOW, THEREFORE**, as recommended by the Election Commission of India in pursuance of Sub-section (2) of Section 15 of the said Act, the Governor of the State of Manipur is hereby pleased to call upon each of the Assembly Constituencies in the State specified in the Table below to elect members to the Legislative Assembly of the State of Manipur, in accordance with the provisions of the said Act and of the Rules and Orders made thereunder:

#### **TABLE**

Number & Name of Assembly Constituencies
30-Lilong
31-Thoubal
32-Wangkhem
33-Heirok
34-Wangjing Tentha
35-Khangabok
36-Wabgai
37-Kakching
38-Hiyanglam
39-Sugnoo
40-Jiribam
41-Chandel (ST)
42-Tengnoupal (ST)

43-Phungyar (ST)
44-Ukhrul (ST)
45-Chingai (ST)
47-Karong (ST)
48-Mao (ST)
49-Tadubi (ST)
52-Tamei (ST)
53-Tamenglong (ST)
54-Nungba (ST)

By order and in the name of Governor,

DR. RAJESH KUMAR Chief Secretary Government of Manipur