EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 420

Imphal, Friday, February 4, 2022

(Magha 15, 1943)

OFFICE OF THE RETURNING OFFICER 35-KHANGABOK ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY, THOUBAL

NOTIFICATION

4th February, 2022

No. 3/SDO (TBL)/RO(35 AC)/NOM/SAE-2022: In pursuance of section 31 of the Representation of People Act, 1961, the notice dated 4th February, 2022, in form 1 under rule 3 of the Conduct of Election Rules, 1961 regarding election to be held of a member to the Manipur Legislative Assembly in the 35-Khangabok Assembly Constituency is hereby published for general information.

MAYENGBAM RANJEETA DEVI, Returning Officer, 35-Khangabok Assembly Constituency, Thoubal.

FORM-1 (See Rule-3)

NOTICE OF ELECTION

Notice is hereby given that:-

- (1) an election is to be held of a member to the Manipur Legislative Assembly from **35-Khangabok** Assembly Constituency.
- (2) nomination papers may be delivered by a candidate or by any of his proposers to the Returning Officer or to Khundrakpam Saratchandra Singh, Assistant Returning Officer, at the Office Chamber of Returning Officer/SDO Thoubal, First Floor, Room No. F-12, Mini Secretariat, DC/Thoubal Office Complex, Thoubal between 11 A.M. and 3:00 P.M. on any day (other than public Holiday) not later than 11th February, 2022 (Friday);
- (3) forms of nomination paper may be obtained at the place and time aforesaid.
- (4) nomination paper will be taken up for scrutiny at 01:00 P.M. on 14th February, 2022 (Monday) at the Office Chamber of Returning Officer/SDO Thoubal, First Floor, Room No. F-12, Mini Secretariat, DC/Thoubal Office Complex, Thoubal.
- (5) notice of withdrawal of candidature may be delivered either by a candidate or by any of his proposers or by his election agent who has been authorized in writing by the candidate to deliver it to either of the Officers specified in Paragraph (2) above at his office before 3 P.M. on 16th February, 2022 (Wednesday).
- (6) in the event of the election being contested, the poll will be taken on 3rd March, 2022 (Thursday) between the hours of 7 A.M. and 4.00 P.M.

Place: Thoubal

Dated: 4th February, 2022

MAYENGBAM RANJEETA DEVI, Returning Officer, 35-Khangabok Assembly Constituency, Thoubal.