

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 441

Imphal, Saturday, February 12, 2022

(Magha 23, 1943)

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

NOTIFICATION

Kangpokpi, the 11th February, 2022

No. 12/1/2/RO-KPI/Gen/Contesting Candidates/SAE-2022: In pursuance of sub-rule (2) of Rule 11 of the Conduct of Election Rules, 1961, the following is published for general information:

FORM 7A

[See rule 10(1)]

LIST OF CONTESTING CANDIDATES

Election to the Manipur Legislative Assembly, 2022 from the 50-Kangpokpi Assembly Constituency.

| Sl. No. | Name of candidate | | Address of candidate 3 | Party affiliation 4 | Symbol allotted 5 | | | |
|---|---|--------|---|-----------------------------|-------------------|--|--|--|
| I. | Candidates of recognised National and State Political Parties | | | | | | | |
| 1. | Nemcha Kipgen | Go | Gunphaijang Village, Tehsil-Sadar Hill West, Kangpokpi, Manipur-795122 | Bharatiya Janata Party | Lotus | | | |
| 2. | Ngamkhohen Kipgen | STOP . | Bolsang Village, P.O. Kalapahar, P.S. Kangpokpi, District-Kangpokpi, Manipur-795122 | Indian National Congress | Hand | | | |
| II. Candidates of registered political parties (other than recognised National and State Political Parties) | | | | | | | | |
| 3. | Soshim Gurung | | Sangakpham Paomei Colony, Imphal East, Manipur-795005 | Janata Dal (United) | Arrow | | | |

| III. | II. Other Candidate | | | | | | | | |
|------|---------------------|-----|-----|-----|-----|--|--|--|--|
| NIL | NIL | NIL | NIL | NIL | NIL | | | | |

Place: Kangpokpi Dated: 11-02-2022

LAISHRAM MANIKANTA SINGH, Returning Officer, 50-Kangpokpi Assembly Constituency, Kangpokpi.