

GAZETTE

E X T R A O R D I N A R Y PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 462

Imphal, Saturday, February 12, 2022

(Magha 23, 1943)

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

NOTIFICATION

Churachandpur, the 11th February, 2022

No. 1/5/RO/HLP-SGT/SAE-2022: In pursuance of sub-rule (2) of Rule 11 of the Conduct of Election Rules, 1961, the following is published for general information.

FORM 7A

[See rule 10(1)]

LIST OF CONTESTING CANDIDATES

Election to the Manipur Legislative Assembly, 2022 from the 57-Henglep (ST) Assembly Constituency.

SI. No.	Name of Candidate 2.		Address of candidate 3.	Party affiliation 4.	Symbol allotted 5.		
1.							
I.	Candidates of recognised National and State Political Parties						
1.	Letzamang Haokip	(CE	Tuibuang, P.O/P.S and District: Churachandpur, Manipur a/p residing at B. Vengnom Village,P.O/P.S and District: Churachandpur, Manipur.	Bharatiya Janata Party	Lotus		
2.	T. Manga Vaiphei		Kolhen Village, Henglep Sub- Division, P.O/P.S: Churachandpur, Churachandpur District, Manipur.	Indian National Congress	Hand		
3.	Nehminthang Haokip		Demmang Veng Village, P.O/P.S and District: Churachandpur, Manipur.	National People's Party	Book		

II.	Candidates of registered Political Parties (other than recognised National and State Political Parties)							
4	Genneikhup		Lingsiphai Village, P.O/P.S: Churachandpur, Churachandpur District, Manipur.	Janata Dal (United)	Arrow			
5	T. Thangzalam Haokip	B	S Kotlian Village, P.O & P.S: Churachandpur, Churachandpur District, Manipur.	Shiv Sena	Bow and Arrow			
III.	Other Candidates							
6.	Sehpu Haokip		Old Lambulane, Jail Road, P.O/P.S: Imphal, Imphal West District, Manipur.	Independent	Battery Torch			

Place: Churachandpur Dated: 11-02-2022

YUMNAM NELSON, Returning Officer, 57-Henglep (ST) Assembly Constituency.