

GAZETTE

E X T R A O R D I N A R Y PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 489

Imphal, Friday, February 18, 2022

(Magha 29, 1943)

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

NOTIFICATION

Senapati, the 16th February, 2022

No. 2/RO/47AC/PB/SAE-2022: In pursuance of sub-rule (2) of Rule 11 of the Conduct of Election Rules, 1961, the following is published for general information.

FORM 7A

[See rule 10(1)] LIST OF CONTESTING CANDIDATES

Election to the State Manipur Legislative Assembly-2022 from the 47-Karong (ST)

Assembly Constituency

SI. No.	Name of candidate 2		Address of candidate	Party affiliation	Symbol alloted					
1			3	4	5					
(i) Candidates of recognised National and State Political Parties.										
1	Khoho Siile Anthony		Purul Atongba Village, P.O. Maram, P.S.Purul, Senapati District, Manipur- 795105	Naga People's Front	Cock					
2	D.D. Thaisii		Purul Atongba Village, P.O. Maram, P.S.Purul, Senapati District, Manipur- 795015	Indian National Congress	Hand					
3	R Yuh Jonathan Tao	and the second	Oinam Village, Tehsil-Purul, Senapati District, Manipur-795007	Bharatiya Janata Party	Lotus					

(ii) Can	(ii) Candidates of registered political parties (other than recognised National and State Political Parties)								
NIL	NIL	NIL	NIL	NIL	NIL				
(iii) Other candidates									
4	J Kumo Sha	3	Lakhamai Village, P.O. Maram, P.S. Tadubi, Senapati District, Manipur-795015	Independent	Mike				
5	Thaiba Sanii	N	Purul Akutpa Village, P.O. Maram, P.S. Tadubi, Sub-Division Purul, Senapati District, Manipur-795015	Independent	Crane				

Place: Senapati Date: 16-02-2022

> MAHESH CHAUDHARI, Returning Officer, 47-Karong (ST) Assembly Constituency.