EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 493 Imp

Imphal, Sunday, February 20, 2022

(Phalguna 1, 1943)

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

NOTIFICATION

Senapati, the 16th February, 2022

No. 1/RO(MAO)/SAE/2022: In pursuance of sub-rule (2) of Rule 11 of the Conduct of Election Rules, 1961, the following is published for general information.

FORM 7A

[See rule 10(1)]

LIST OF CONTESTING CANDIDATES

Election to the Manipur Legislative Assembly, 2022 from the 48-Mao (ST) Assembly Constituency.

S1.	Name of		Address of	Party	Symbol			
No.	candidate		candidate	affiliation	allotted			
1	2		3	4	5			
(i) Candidates of recognised National and State Parties								
1.	Losii Dikho	(65)	Punanamei Village, PO & PS Mao Gate, Senapati, Manipur, PIN-795150	Naga People's Front	Cock			
2.	Sanii Alexander Maikho	(30)	Saranamai (C), Paomata, Senapati, Manipur-795150	Bharatiya Janata Party	Lotus			
(ii) Candidates of registered political parties (other than recognised National and State Parties)								
	Nil		Nil	Nil	Nil			

	(iii) Other candidates							
3.	Woba Joram		Tunggam Afii Village, P.O. Tadubi, Senapati District, Manipur-795104	Independent	Battery Torch			

Place: Senapati. Date: 16-02-2022.

> H. L. JAIN, Returning Officer, 48-Mao (ST) Assembly Constituency.