E X T R A O R D I N A R Y PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 124 Imphal, Thursday, August 1, 2013

(Sravana 10, 1935)

GOVERNMENT OF MANIPUR SECRETARIAT: TA & HILLS DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION Imphal, the 30th July, 2013

No. 9/25/2012-Hills: Whereas, the result of the Village Authorities Elections held in 2012 for 424 villages in respect of the following 4(four) Sub-Divisions of Tamenglong District have been submitted to the Government by the Deputy Commissioner, Tamenglong as per rule 13 of the Rules for the conduct and election of Members of the village Authorities vide his letter No. DC(TML)VA-12/ELN/IC/12 dated 03-12-2012 under the Manipur (Village Authorities in Hill Areas) Act, 1956.

- (1) Tamenglong (HQ) Sub-Division.
- (2) Tamei Sub-Division.
- (3) Tousem Sub-Division.
- (4) Nungba Sub-Division.
- (5) Singngat Sub-Division.
- 2. Whereas, the Deputy Commissioner, Tamenglong vide his letter No. DC(TML) VA-12/ELN/IC/12 dated 03-12-2012 proposed to set aside the results of Village Authority Elections in respect of certain villages under Tamenglong District due to problems/disputes in the villages.
- 3. Whereas, the Hon'ble Gauhati High Court in its judgment & order dated 22-04-2013 in W.P.(C) No. 266 of 2013 directed to notify the election results of Ramlalong Village Authority.
- 4. Therefore, the Governor of Manipur is pleased to accord approval to the declaration of the elected persons as Members of the Village Authority of Ramlalong Village, Tamenglong Sub-Division under Tamenglong District as per the ANNEXURE appended hereto.
- 5. This Notification shall come into force from the date of its publication in the Official Gazette of Manipur.

By orders & in the name of Governor,

S.K. DEV VERMAN, Commissioner (TA & Hills), Govt. of Manipur.

LIST OF VILLAGE AUTHORITY MEMBERS OF RAMLALONG VILLAGE, TAMENGLONG SUB-DIVISION OF TAMENGLONG DISTRICT :

Sl. No.	Name of Village	Sl. No.	Name of Elected Members	Name of Ex-Officio/ Elected Chairman
1.	Ramlalong	1.	Keibamdi Panmei (Khunbu)	Ex-Officio Chairman
		2.	Tourimpou Pamei	Member
		3.	Namkaochei Phaomei	-do-
		4.	Dimduanlung Panmei	-do-
		5.	Gaisinlung Gonmei	-do-
		6.	Hutapou Panmei	-do-