

EXTRAORDINARY **PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY**

(Bhadra 3, 1934) Imphal, Saturday, August 25, 2012

GOVERNMENT OF MANIPUR OFFICE OF THE SUB-DIVISIONAL OFFICER/RETURNING OFFICER : SAWOMBUNG

Form-2

(See Rule 4)

PUBLIC NOTICE OF ELECTION

No. 1/PE/CONDT 2012 : In pursuance of Rule 4 of the Manipur Panchayati Raj (Election) Rules, 1995 notice is hereby given that –

- elections are to be held for election of:-1.
 - Members of No. 1-Tellou Chana Sheijang; 2-Sawombung (Reserved for Women); (a) 3-Makeng Dolaithabi (Reserved for Women); 4- Khundrakpam (Reserved for Women); 8-Khurai Nandeibam Leikai and 9-Khurai Chingangbam Leikai (Reserved for Women); from the No. 1-Tellou Chana Sheijang; 2-Sawombung; 3-Makeng Dolaithabi; 4- Khundrakpam; 8-Khurai Nandeibam Leikai and 9- Khurai Chingangbam Leikai Zilla Parishad Constituencies: and
 - Pradhans & Members of No. 1/1- Tellou Chana Sheijang; 1/2-Nongren Chingnungkhok; (b) 1/3- Takhel (Reserved for Women); 2/4-Sawombung; 2/5-Pungdongbam; 2/6- Kangla; 3/7-Makeng Dolaithabi; 3/8-Uyumpok (Reserved for Women); 3/9-Pukhao (Reserved for Women); 4/10-Khundrakpam (Reserved for Women); 4/11-Haraorou Tangkham (Reserved for Women); 4/12-Waiton-Unreserved; 8/20-Khurai Nandeibam Leikai (Reserved for Women); 8/21-Khurai Konsam Leikai (Reserved for Women); 8/22-Laishram Leikai (Reserved for Women); 9/23-Khurai Chingangbam Leikai; 9/24-Khurai Khaidem Leikai and 9/25-Moirang Kampu (Reserved for Women) Gram Panchayats;
- nomination papers may be delivered by a candidate or by any of his proposers to the Returning 2. Officer at his camp Office, Porompat between 11 A.M. to 3 P.M. on any day (other than public holiday) not later than 03-08-2012 (Friday).
- forms of nomination paper and information regarding reservation for SC, ST, Women etc. may be 3. obtained at the place and time aforesaid;
- the nomination papers will be taken up for scrutiny at 11 A.M. on 04-08-2012 (Saturday) 4. at the aforesaid office;

No. 194

- 5. notice of withdrawal of candidature may be delivered either by a candidate or by his election agent who has been authorized in writing by the candidate to deliver it to the officer specified in paragraph (2) above at his office before 3 P.M. on 07-08-2012 (Tuesday);
- 6. in the event of the election being contested the poll will be taken on 13-09-2012 (Thursday) between the hours of 7 A.M. and 4 P.M.

Place : Sawombung,

Date : 27th July, 2012.

K. LAKSHMIKANTA SHARMA,

Sub-Divisional Officer/Returning Officer, Sawombung.