

E X T R A O R D I N A R Y PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 271

Imphal, Friday, November 8, 2013

(Kartika 17, 1935)

GOVERNMENT OF MANIPUR OFFICE OF THE SUB-DIVISIONAL OFFICER, LILONG

<u>N O T I F I C A</u>T I O N

Lilong, the 7th November, 2013

No. 28/SDO/LIL/LNP-2013: In pursuance of Govt. of Manipur: Secretariat: MAHUD Department's letter No. 3/14/97-MAHUD(NP) Pt.-II dated 30th October, 2013, the special meeting for election of vacant post of Chairperson of Lilong(Th.) Nagar Panchayat is held on 7th November, 2013 under Section 10 and 24 of Manipur Municipalities Act, 1994 read with Rule 111 of Manipur Municipalities (Election of Councillors) Rules, 1994.

Mrs. Tharo Begum, Councillor, Ward No. 1 (one), submitted her Nomination paper for election of Chairperson proposed by Md. Nurjaman, Councillor of Ward No. 3 and seconded by W. Premananda Singh, Councillor of Ward No. 9 of the Panchayat. Since, there was no other candidate. She is declared elected uncontested Chairperson of the said Panchayat by 6(six) Councillors present in the special meeting.

NG. NOREN KUMAR SINGH, Sub-Divisional Officer, Lilong (Presiding Officer)