

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 296 Inghal, Thursday, September 9, 2010 (Bhadra 18, 1932)

OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER: MANIPUR

NOTIFICATION
Imphal, the 8th September, 2010

No.4/ELEC/BYE/2009: The Order No. 76/MR-LA/1/2009(1) dated 31st July 2010 of Election Commission of India regarding disqualification of Shri Aribam Jagdish Sharma who was a contesting candidate in Bye-Elections to 14-Yaiskul Assembly Constituency in 2009 under Section 10A of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 is hereby published for general information.

> P. C. LAWMKUNGA, Chief Electoral Officer, Manipur.

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi-11001

Dated: 31st July, 2010

9 Shrayana, Saka 1932

ORDER

Whereas, the Election Commission is No. 76/MR-LA/1/2009 (1):satisfied that Shri Aribam Jagdish Sharma, a contesting candidate in the Bye Election to Manipur Legislative Assembly, 2009 from 14- Yaiskul Assembly Constituency has failed to lodge an account of election expenses. as required by the Representation of the People Act, 1951 and Rules and Orders made there under; and

Whereas, the said candidate Shri Aribam Jagdish Sharma, has not furnished any reason or explanation for the said failure even after due notice and the Election Commission is thus satisfied that he has no good reason or justification for the said failure:

Now, therefore, in pursuance of Section 10A of the Representation of the People Act, 1951, the Election Commission hereby declares Shri Aribam Jagdish Sharma, to be disqualified for being chosen as, and for being, a member of either House of the Parliament or of the Legislative Assembly or Legislative Council of a State for a period of three years from the date of this order.

By order,

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

Shri Aribam Jagdish Sharma,

Brahmapur Nahabam Leikai.