

E X T R A O R D I N A R Y PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 309 Imphal, Thursday, January 17, 2013 (Pausa 27, 1934)

GOVERNMENT OF MANIPUR SECRETARIAT : SOCIAL WELFARE DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

Imphal, the 2nd November, 2012

No. 9/25/2009-S(SW)Pt: In exercise of the powers conferred under Section 17 of the Commission for Protection of Child Rights Act, 2005 the Governor of Manipur is pleased to constitute the Manipur Commission for Protection of Child Rights (MCPCR) consisting of the following persons.

1.	A. Nabachandra Singh, Keishamthong Hodam Leirak, Imphal West District	Chairperson
2.	Thiyam Jaya Devi, Keishamthong Top Leirak, Imphal West District	Member
3.	Y. Nolini Devi, Naranseina, P.O., Moirang, Bishnupur District	Member
4.	Haseen Chisti, Rahmania Building, Thangal Bazar, Imphal West	Member
5.	Lamminlian Vaiphei (Lian), K. Thiamdawi Village, Saikul Block, Senapati	Member
6.	K. Maharabi Singh, Langthabal Mantrikhong Makha Leikai, Imphal West	Member
7.	Ch. Nabachandra Singh, Patsoi Pt. III, P.O., Langing Achouba, Imphal West	Member

- 2. The Chairperson and members shall hold the post for a term of 3 (three) years from the date on which he/she assumes office as laid down under Section 19(1) of the Commission for Protection of Child Rights Act, 2005.
- 3. The salaries and allowance payable to, and other terms and conditions of their services shall be such as may be prescribed by the State Government as laid down under Section 20 of the Commission for Protection of Child Rights Act, 2005.

LETKHOGIN HAOKIP, Commissioner (SW), Govt. of Manipur.