

E X T R A O R D I N A R Y PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 328 Imphal, Thursday, February 7, 2013 (Magha 18, 1934)

GOVERNMENT OF MANIPUR OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER IMPHAL WEST DISTRICT

ORDER

Imphal, the 2nd February, 2013

No. DC (IW)-B/1/2012: Pursuant to the Government of Manipur Labour Department Order No. 64/106/81-Lab(Pt) dated 01-07-2011 the following persons are hereby nominated as members of the District Vigilance Committee, Imphal West District.

(i)	DC/DM, Imphal West		-	Chairman
(ii)	Nomination of SC/ST			
	(a)	Shri Kh. Amujao Singh (Retd., MCS)	-	SC Member
		Awang Sekmai, Koujeng Leima, Mob-9436026454		
	(b)	Shri Kh. Rotonmani Singh	-	SC Member
		Ex-UBI Lead Bank Manager,		
		Awang Sekmai Bazar.		
	(c)	Shri David - Secretary, Manipur Domestic Workers	-	ST Member
		Movement Organisation, Tharon Village		
(iii)	Nomination of Social Worker			
	(a)	Maisnam Ongbi Shakhi Devi		
		President, Leimakhong River Women Quary Union, Kamang	-	Member
	(b)	Mutum Shanti Devi		
		Secretary, Meino Leirak Mayai Leikai Women Association.	-	Member
(iv)	Finance Credit Institution			
	Dy Manager, Manager State Co-operation Bank, Assembly Rd.			

Terms and Conditions:

- (i) The Vigilance Committee shall discharge the function as provided under Section 4 of the said act and rule 7 of the Bonded Labour System (Abolition) Rules, 1976.
- (ii) The Term of Office and vacation of seat of members of the Vigilance Committee will be in accordance with provisions of rule 3 of the Bonded Labour System (Abolition) Rules, 1976.
- (iii) This Committee will become functional with effect from the date of notification of the nominations of members in the State Gazette by the State Government/ District Magistrate concerned.

K. RADHAKUMAR SINGH, Deputy Commissioner, Imphal West District.