

E X T R A O R D I N A R Y PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 647

Imphal, Wednesday, January 4, 2012

(Pausa 14, 1933)

GOVERNMENT OF MANIPUR OFFICE OF THE SUB-DIVISIONAL OFFICER/RETURNING OFFICER 30–LILONG ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY (Camp Thoubal)

> FORM-1 (See Rule-3)

NOTICE OF ELECTION Thoubal, the 4th January, 2012

No. 39/SDO/ERO/LIL/2012.– In pursuance of section 31 of the Representation of People Act, 1951 read with rule 3 of the Conduct of Election Rules, 1961 and further in pursuance of Notification No. 4/1/Elec-Notfn/SAE-2012 dated 4th January, 2012 of the Election Commission of India and Notification No. 464/MR-LA/2012 dated 4th January, 2012 issued by the Chief Electoral Officer, Manipur, notice is hereby given that :

- 1. an election is to be held of a member to the Manipur Legislative Assembly in 30–Lilong Assembly Constituency.
- nomination papers may be delivered by a candidate or by any of his proposer to the Returning Officer or to I. Dineshkumar Singh, SDC, Lilong/Asst. Returning Officer, 30–Lilong Assembly Constituency at the office of the Deputy Commissioner's Mini Secretariat, Thoubal between 11 A.M. to and 3.00 P.M. on any day (other than public Holiday) not later than the 11th January, 2012 (Wednesday).
- 3. forms of nomination paper may be obtained at the place and time aforesaid.
- 4. the nomination paper will be taken up for scrutiny at 11 A.M. on 12th January, 2012 (Thursday) at the office of the Returning Officer, Lilong at Mini Secretariat, DC's Office, Thoubal.
- 5. notice of withdrawal of candidature may be delivered either by candidate or his proposer or his election agent (who has been authorized in writing by the candidate to deliver it) to either of the Officers specified in paragraph (2) above at his office at Mini Secretariat, DC's Office, Thoubal Complex before 3 P.M. on the 14th January, 2012 (Saturday).
- 6. in the event of the election being contested, the poll will be taken on 28th January, 2012 (Saturday) between the hours of 7 A.M. to 3.30 P.M.

Place : Thoubal

Dated : 4th January, 2012

N. SURJIT SINGH, Returning Officer, 30–Lilong Assembly Constituency.