



GAZETTE

E X T R A O R D I N A R Y PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 397 Imphal, Tuesday, February 1, 2022

(Magha 12, 1943)

OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER: MANIPUR

NOTIFICATION

Imphal, the 1st February, 2022

No. AA-102/1/2021-ELEC-ED (2): Notification No. 464/MR-LA/2022 dated 1st February, 2022 of the **Election Commission of India** under Sections 30 and 56 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 is hereby republished for general information.

RAJESH AGRAWAL Chief Electoral Officer, Manipur.

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA NIRVACHAN SADAN, ASHOKA ROAD, NEW DELHI-110001

Dated:- 1st February, 2022 12 Magha, 1943 (SAKA)

NOTIFICATION

464/MR-LA/2022:- WHEREAS, the Governor of the State of Manipur has, by notification issued under Sub-section (2) of Section 15 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), published in the official Gazette of the State on the 1st February. 2022 (Tuesday), been pleased to call upon each of the Assembly Constituencies in the State of Manipur, as specified in the Table below, to elect members to the Legislative Assembly of the State of Manipur, in accordance with the provisions of the said Act and of the Rules and Orders made thereunder;

NOW, therefore, in pursuance of Section 30 and 56 of the said Act, the Election Commission of India hereby-

- (A) **appoints,** with respect to the said election from each of the Assembly Constituencies in the said Table:-
 - (a) the 8th February, 2022 (Tuesday), as the last date for making nominations;
 - (b) the 9th February, 2022 (Wednesday), as the date for the scrutiny of nominations;
 - (c) the 11th February, 2022 (Friday), as the last date for the withdrawal of candidatures;
 - (d) the 27th February, 2022 (Sunday) as the date on which a poll shall, if necessary, be taken; and
 - (e) the 12th March, 2022 (Saturday), as the date before which the election shall be completed; and
- (B) Fixes the hours from 07:00 A.M. to 04:00 P.M. as the hours during which the poll shall, if necessary, be taken on the date specified above, for the election.

IIIDLL

	per and Name of Assembly Const	ituenc
	Indrakpam	
2-Hei	ngang	
3-Khu		
	trigao	
5-Tho	ngju	
6-Kei		
7- An		
8-Lan		
	ngmeiband	
10-U1		
11-Sa	golband	
12-Ke	isamthong	
	ngjamei	
14-Ya		
15-W	ngkhei	
16-Se	kmai (SC)	
17-La	msang	
18-Ko	onthoujam	
19-Pa		
20-La	ngthabal	
	oriya Pakhanglakpa	
22-W		
	ayang Imphal	
24-Na		
25-Oi		
26-Bi	shenpur	
27-M	birang	
28-Tł	anga	
29-Kı	mbi	
46-Sa	ikul (ST)	
50-Ka	ngpokpi	
	itu (ST)	
55-Ti	paimukh (ST)	
	anlon (ST)	
57-He	englep (ST)	
58-Cl	urachandpur (ST)	
	ikot (ST)	
60-Si	nghat (ST)	

By Order,

MADHUSUDAN GUPTA Secretary Election Commission of India

Printed at the Directorate of Printing & Stationery, Government of Manipur/310-C/01-02-2022.