

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 400(A)

Imphal, Tuesday, February 1, 2022

(Magha 12, 1943)

GOVERNMENT OF MANIPUR OFFICE OF THE RETURNING OFFICER 20-LANGTHABAL ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY, IMPHAL WEST

NOTIFICATION

Lamphel, the 1st February, 2022

No.3/RO/L-NP/NOM/SAE-2022: In pursuance of Section 31 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951, the Notice of Election dated 1st February, 2022 in Form-1 under Rule 3 of the Conduct of Election Rules, 1961 regarding Election to be held of a Member of the Legislative Assembly in the 20-Langthabal Assembly Constituency is hereby published for general information.

SCINDIA LAIPUBAM, Returning Officer, 20-Langthabal Assembly Constituency.

FORM 1

(See rule 3)

NOTICE OF ELECTION

Notice is hereby given that-

- (7) an election is to be held of a member to the Manipur Legislative Assembly in the **20-Langthabal** Assembly Constituency.
- (8) nomination papers may be delivered by a candidate or by any of his proposers to the Returning Officer or to Ayam Suraj, Assistant Returning Officer, at Room No. H-18, 1st Floor, Deputy Commissioner's Office, Lamphel between 11:00 A.M. and 3:00 P.M. on any day (other than public holiday) not later than the 8th February, 2022 (Tuesday)
- (9) forms of nomination paper may be obtained at the place and time aforesaid;
- (10) nomination paper will be taken up for scrutiny at 11:00 A.M. on 9th February, 2022 (Wednesday) at Court Room, Deputy Commissioner's Office, Lamphel;
- (11) notice of withdrawal of candidature may be delivered either by a candidate or by any of his proposers or by his election agent who has been authorised in writing by the candidate to deliver it to either of the officers specified in Paragraph (2) above at his office before 3:00 P.M. on the 11th February, 2022 (Friday);
- (12) in the event of the election being contested, the poll will be taken on 27th February, 2022 (Sunday) between the hours of 7:00 A.M. and 4:00 P.M.

Dated: 1st February, 2022

Place: Lamphel

SCINDIA LAIPUBAM, Returning Officer, 20-Langthabal Assembly Constituency.