



GAZETTE

E X T R A O R D I N A R Y PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 409

Imphal, Friday, February 4, 2022

(Magha 15, 1943)

OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER: MANIPUR

NOTIFICATION

Imphal, the 4th February, 2022

No. AA-102/1/2021-ELEC-ED (2): Notification No. 464/MR-LA/2022 dated 4th February, 2022 of the **Election Commission of India** under Sections 30 and 56 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 is hereby republished for general information.

RAJESH AGRAWAL Chief Electoral Officer, Manipur

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA NIRVACHAN SADAN, ASHOKA ROAD, NEW DELHI-110001

Dated:- 4th February, 2022 15 Magha, 1943 (SAKA)

NOTIFICATION

464/MR-LA/2022:- WHEREAS, the Governor of the State of Manipur has, by notification issued under sub-section (2) of Section 15 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), published in the official Gazette of the State on the 4th February. 2022 (Friday), been pleased to call upon each of the Assembly Constituencies in the State of Manipur, as specified in the Table below, to elect members to the Legislative Assembly of the State of Manipur, in accordance with the provisions of the said Act and of the Rules and Orders made thereunder;

NOW, THEREFORE, in pursuance of Section 30 and 56 of the said Act, the Election Commission of India hereby-

- (A) appoints, with respect to the said election from each of the Assembly Constituencies in the said Table:-
 - (a) the 11th February, 2022 (Friday), as the last date for making nominations;
 - (b) the 14th February, 2022 (Monday), as the date for the scrutiny of nominations;
 - (c) the 16th February, 2022 (Wednesday), as the last date for the withdrawal of candidatures;
 - (d) the 3rd March, 2022 (Thursday) as the date on which a poll shall, if necessary, be taken; and
 - the 12th March, 2022 (Saturday), as the date before which the election shall be completed; and
- (B) Fixes the hours from 07:00 A.M. to 04:00 P.M. as the hours during which the poll shall, if necessary, be taken on the date specified above, for the election.

Number and Name of Assembly	Constituencies
30-Lilong	
31-Thoubal	
32-Wangkhem	
33-Heirok	
34-Wangjing Tentha	
35-Khangabok	
36-Wabgai	
37-Kakching	
38-Hiyanglam	
39-Sugnoo	
40-Jiribam	
41-Chandel (ST)	
42-Tengnoupal (ST)	
43-Phungyar (ST)	
44-Ukhrul (ST)	
45-Chingai (ST)	
47-Karong (ST)	
48-Mao (ST)	
49-Tadubi (ST)	
52-Tamei (ST)	
53-Tamenglong (ST)	
54-Nungba (ST)	

By Order,

MADHUSUDAN GUPTA Secretary Election Commission of India

Printed at the Directorate of Printing & Stationery, Government of Manipur/310-C/04-02-2022.