

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 104

Imphal, Friday, June 10, 2022

(Jyaistha 20, 1944)

GOVERNMENT OF MANIPUR SECRETARIAT : LAW & LEGISLATIVE AFFAIRS DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

Imphal, the 10th June, 2022

No. 3/9/72-Act/L(Pt): In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 22 of the National Investigation Agency Act, 2008 (34 of 2008) and after consultation with the Chief Justice of the High Court of Manipur, the Governor of Manipur is pleased to specify the following Sessions Courts at column (II) as Special Courts at column (III) for the trial of offences under any or all the enactments specified in the Schedule of the said Act, within the local limits of their territorial jurisdiction at column (IV) below:

SI. No.	Name of Sessions Court	Name of Special Court	Territorial Jurisdiction	Ordinary place of sitting
(1)	(11)	(III)	(IV)	(V)
1.	Sessions Court, Imphal East	Special Court (NIA), Imphal East	Imphal East & Jiribam Districts	Imphal
2.	Sessions Court, Imphal West	Special Court (NIA), Imphal West	Imphal West, Tamenglong, Chandel, Noney & Tengnoupal Districts	Imphal
3.	Sessions Court, Thoubal	Special Court (NIA), Thoubal	Thoubal & Kakching Districts	Thoubal
4.	Sessions Court, Bishnupur	Special Court (NIA), Bishnupur	Bishnupur District	Bishnupur
5.	Sessions Court, Senapati	Special Court (NIA), Senapati	Senapati & Kangpokpi Districts	Senapati
6.	Sessions Court, Churachandpur	Special Court (NIA), Churachandpur	Churachandpur & Pherzawl Districts	Churachandpur
7.	Sessions Court, Ukhrul	Special Court (NIA), Ukhrul	Ukhrul & Kamjong Districts	Ukhrul

2. The specifying of the above Sessions Courts as Special Courts (NIA) is with immediate effect.

NUNGSHITOMBI ATHOKPAM, Commissioner (Law), Government of Manipur.