## EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 287

Imphal, Wednesday, September 7, 2022

(Bhadra 16, 1944)

## GOVERNMENT OF MANIPUR SECRETARIAT : LAW & LEGISLATIVE AFFAIRS DEPARTMENT

## **NOTIFICATION**

Imphal, the 07th September, 2022

No. 3/9/72-Act/L(Pt): In exercise of the powers conferred by the provision of section under the Act / Statute at Column no (IV) in the SCHEDULE below and after consultation with the Chief Justice of the High Court of Manipur, the Governor of Manipur is pleased to specify / designate the following Sessions Courts at column (II) as Special Courts at column (III) for the trial of offences under the Acts / Statutes specified hereunder within the local limits of their territorial jurisdiction at column (V) below:

## **SCHEDULE**

SI. No.	Name of Sessions Court	Specified / designated as	Section of Act / Statute	Territorial Jurisdiction	Ordinary place of sitting
(I)	(II)	(III)	(IV)	(V)	(VI)
1.	Sessions Court, Tamenglong	Special Court (NIA), Tamenglong	Sub-section (1) of section 22 of Nation Investigation Agency Act, 2008 (No. 34 of 2008)	Tamenglong District	Tamenglong
2.	Sessions Court, Tamenglong	Special Court (Right of Persons with Disabilities Act, 2016), Tamenglong	Section 84 of the Right of persons with Disabilities Act, 2016 (No. 49 of 2016)	Tamenglong District	Tamenglong
3.	District & Sessions Court, Tamenglong	Special Court, Tamenglong	Section 14 of the SC & ST (Prevention of Atrocities) Act, 1989 (No. 33 of 1989)	Tamenglong District	Tamenglong
4.	Sessions Court, Tamenglong	Human Right Court, Tamenglong	Section 30 of Protection of Human Rights Act, 1993 (No. 10 of 1994)	Tamenglong District	Tamenglong
5.	Sessions Court, Tamenglong	Children`s Court, Tamenglong	Section 25 of the Commission for Protection of Child Rights Act, 2005 (No. 4 of 2006)	Tamenglong District	Tamenglong

<sup>2.</sup> Further, the territorial jurisdiction of the Special Court / Designated Court constituted earlier relevant to the above stands modified from the date of this Notification.

NUNGSHITOMBI ATHOKPAM, Commissioner (Law), Government of Manipur.