

GAZETTE

E X T R A O R D I N A R Y PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 292

Imphal, Friday, September 9, 2022

(Bhadra 18, 1944)

STATE ELECTION COMMISSION MANIPUR

<u>O R D E R S</u>

Imphal, the 8th September, 2022

No.8/1/2022-SEC: In pursuance of letter No. ELECT-201/1/2020-MAHUD-MAHUD-Part(2) dated 07/09/2022 of Secretariat: MAHUD Department, Government of Manipur and the powers conferred by Rules 4, 5, 22 and 23 of the Manipur Municipalities (Election of Councillors) Rules 1994 and Manipur Municipality Community participation (Election of Ward Development Committee Members) Rules 2010, the State Election Commission, Manipur hereby designates the Officers in column 1 of the Table as Electoral Registration Officers/ Returning Officers and the Officers in column 2 as Assistant Electoral Registration Officers/ Assistant Returning Officers for the Municipal Councils, Nagar Panchayats and Ward Nos. of Imphal Municipal Corporation as specified in column 3 of the Table for the purpose of the General Elections to the Municipal Councils, Nagar Panchayats and Imphal Municipal Corporation, 2022 as detailed in the table below:

<u>TABLE</u>

Electoral Registration	Assistant Electoral	Name of Municipal Council,
Officer/Returning Officer	Registration Officer/	Nagar Panchayat & Ward Nos. of Imphal
. 5	Assistant Returning Officer	Municipal Corporation
1	2	3
SDO/ Lamphel	SDC (HQ)	1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9 & 10
	SDC/Central	11,12,13,14,15,16,17,24,25 & 27
SDO/ Porompat	SDC/ Porompat	18,19,20,21,22,23 & 26
SDO/ Sawombung	SDC/ Sawombung	Lamlai Municipal Council
SDO/ Keirao Bitra	SDC/Tulihal	Andro Municipal Council
SDO/ Lamsang	SDC/ Sekmai	Sekmai Nagar Panchayat
	SDC/ Lamsang	Lamsang Nagar Panchayat
	SDC/ Lilong Chajing	Lilong (IW) Municipal Council
SDO/ Wangoi	SDC/ Wangoi	Thongkhong Laxmi Bazar Municipal Council
		Wangoi Municipal Council
BDO/Wangoi	SDC/ Mayang Imphal	Mayang Imphal Municipal Council
	SDC/ Hiyangthang	Shamurou Municipal Council
SDO/ Lilong	SDC/ Lilong	Lilong (TBL) Municipal Council
SDO/ Thoubal	SDC/ Yairipok	Yairipok Municipal Council
		Sikhong Sekmai Municipal Council
BDO/ Thoubal	SDC/ Thoubal	Thoubal Municipal Council
BDO/ Wangjing Tentha	SDC/ Khongjom	Wangjing Lamding Municipal Council
	SDC/ Heirok	Heirok Nagar Panchayat

SDO/ Kakching	SDC/ Kakching	Kakching Municipal Council
		Kakching Khunou Municipal Council
SDO/ Waikhong	SDC/ Waikhong	Sugnu Municipal Council
SDO/ Nambol	SDC/ Nambol	Nambol Municipal Council
	SDC/ Oinam	Oinam Municipal Council
SDO/ Bishnupur	SDC/ Bishnupur	Bishnupur Municipal Council
	SDC/ Ningthoukhong	Ningthoukhong Municipal Council
SDO/ Moirang	SDC/ Moirang	Moirang Municipal Council
		Kwakta Municipal Council
	SDC/Kumbi	Kumbi Municipal Council
SDO/ Jiribam	SDC/ Jiribam	Jiribam Municipal Council

By Orders of the State Election Commission, Manipur

ARIBAM AMARJIT SHARMA, Secretary, State Election Commission, Manipur.