

E X T R A O R D I N A R Y PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 396

Imphal, Tuesday, February 1, 2022

(Magha 12, 1943)

OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER : MANIPUR

<u>**NOTIFICATION**</u> Imphal, the 1st February, 2022

No. AA-102/1/2021-ELEC-ED (1) Notification AA-102/1/2021-ELEC-ED dated 1st February 2022 by **the Governor of Manipur State** under Sub-section (2) of the Section 15 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 is hereby republished for general information.

RAJESH AGRAWAL, Chief Electoral Officer : Manipur.

GOVERNMENT OF MANIPUR SECRETARIAT : ELECTION DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

Imphal, the 1st February, 2022

No.AA-102/1/2021-ELEC-ED: WHEREAS, in accordance with the provisions of clause (1) of Article 172 of the Constitution of India, the existing Legislative Assembly of the State of Manipur, unless sooner dissolved, shall continue upto and including the 19th March, 2022 and shall thereafter stand dissolved on the expiration of its duration; and

WHEREAS, in terms of sub-section (1) of Section 15 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), a General Election has to be held for the purpose of constituting a new Legislative Assembly of the State:

NOW, THEREFORE, as recommended by the Election Commission of India in pursuance of Sub-section (2) of Section 15 of the said Act, the Governor of the State of Manipur is hereby pleased to call upon each of the Assembly Constituencies in the State specified in the Table below to elect members to the Legislative Assembly of the State of Manipur, in accordance with the provisions of the said Act and of the Rules and Orders made thereunder:

Nun	nber and name of Assembly Constituency
1-Khundrakpam	
2-Heingang	
3-Khurai	
4-Kł	netrigao
5-Th	ongju
6-Ke	zirao
7-Ar	ndro
8-Lamlai	
9-Th	angmeiband
10-U	Jripok
11-S	agolband
12-K	Keishamthong
13-S	ingjamei

TABLE

14-Yaiskul
15-Wangkhei
16-Sekmai (SC)
17-Lamsang
18-Konthoujam
19-Patsoi
20-Langthabal
21-Naoriya Pakhanglakpa
22-Wangoi
23-Mayang Imphal
24-Nambol
25-Oinam
26-Bishenpur
27-Moirang
28-Thanga
29-Kumbi
46-Saikul (ST)
50-Kangpokpi
51-Saitu (ST)
55-Tipaimukh (ST)
56-Thanlon (ST)
57-Henglep (ST)
58-Churachandpur (ST)
59-Saikot (ST)
60-Singhat (ST)

By order and in the name of Governor,

DR. RAJESH KUMAR, Chief Secretary, Government of Manipur.