

GAZETTE

E X T R A O R D I N A R Y PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 542

Imphal, Wednesday, March 29, 2023

(Chaitra 8, 1945)

STATE ELECTION COMMISSION MANIPUR

<u>O R D E R S</u>

Imphal, the 28th March, 2023

No.12/1/2023-SEC: In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-rule (1) of Rule 84 of the Manipur Panchayati Raj (Election) Rules,1995 and in supersession of all previous orders issued in this behalf the State Election Commission, Manipur hereby designates the following Officers as District Election Officers in respect of the areas specified against them for the purposes of preparation of electoral rolls and conduct of elections for the General Panchayat Elections, 2023:

- 1. Deputy Commissioner, Imphal East.
- 2. Deputy Commissioner, Imphal West.
- 3. Deputy Commissioner, Thoubal.
- 4. Deputy Commissioner, Bishnupur.
- 5. Deputy Commissioner, Kakching
- 6. Deputy Commissioner, Jiribam

- Imphal East District
- Imphal West District
- Thoubal District
- Bishnupur District
- Kakching District
- Jiribam District

By Order of the State Election Commission, Manipur.

ARIBAM AMARJIT SHARMA, Secretary, State Election Commission, Manipur.