

## EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 565 Imphal, Friday, March 31, 2023 (Chaitra 10, 1945)

## STATE ELECTION COMMISSION **MANIPUR**

## ORDERS

Imphal, the 29th March, 2023

No.8/1/2023-SEC (I): In exercise of the powers conferred by Rules 4, 5, 22 and 23 of the Manipur Municipalities (Election of Councillors) Rules 1994 and Manipur Municipality Community participation (Election of Ward Development Committee Members) Rules 2010 and in supersession of all previous orders in this regard, the State Election Commission, Manipur hereby designates the Officers in column 1 of the Table as Electoral Registration Officers/ Returning Officers and the Officers in column 2 as Assistant Electoral Registration Officers/ Assistant Returning Officers for the Municipal Councils and Ward Nos. of Imphal Municipal Corporation as specified in column 3 of the Table for the purpose of the General Elections to the Municipal Councils and Imphal Municipal Corporation (excluding Ward Nos. 5 & 19), 2023 as detailed in the table below:

## **TABLE**

Electoral Registration	Assistant Electoral	Name of Municipal Council and Ward Nos. of
Officer/Returning Officer	Registration Officer/	Imphal Municipal Corporation
	Assistant Returning	
	Officer	
1	2	3
SDO/ Lamphel	SDC (HQ)	Imphal Municipal Corporation
		(Ward Nos.1,2,3,4,6,7,8,9 & 10)
	SDC/Central	Imphal Municipal Corporation
		(Ward Nos. 11,12,13,14,15,16,17,24,25 & 27)
SDO/ Porompat	SDC/ Porompat	Imphal Municipal Corporation
		(Ward Nos.18,20,21,22,23 & 26)
SDO/ Sawombung	SDC/ Sawombung	Lamlai Municipal Council
SDO/ Keirao Bitra	SDC/Tulihal	Andro Municipal Council
SDO/ Lamsang	SDC/ Sekmai	Sekmai Municipal Council
	SDC/ Lamsang	Lamsang Municipal Council
SDO/ Wangoi	SDC/ Lilong Chajing	Lilong (IW) Municipal Council
	SDC/ Wangoi	Thongkhong Laxmi Municipal Council
		Wangoi Municipal Council
BDO/Wangoi	SDC/ Mayang Imphal	Mayang Imphal Municipal Council
	SDC/ Hiyangthang	Samurou Municipal Council
SDO/ Lilong	SDC/ Lilong	Lilong (TBL) Municipal Council
SDO/ Thoubal	SDC/ Yairipok	Yairipok Municipal Council
		Sikhong Sekmai Municipal Council
BDO/ Thoubal	SDC/ Thoubal	Thoubal Municipal Council
BDO/ Wangjing Tentha	SDC/ Khongjom	Wangjing Lamding Municipal Council
	SDC/ Heirok	Heirok Municipal Council
SDO/ Kakching	SDC/ Kakching	Kakching Municipal Council
•		Kakching Khunou Municipal Council
SDO/ Waikhong	SDC/ Waikhong	Sugnu Municipal Council
	SDC/ Nambol	Nambol Municipal Council
SDO/ Nambol	SDC/ Oinam	Oinam Municipal Council
	SDC/ Bishnupur	Bishnupur Municipal Council
SDO/ Bishnupur	SDC/ Ningthoukhong	Ningthoukhong Municipal Council
SDO/ Moirang	SDC/ Moirang	Moirang Municipal Council
		Kwakta Municipal Council
	SDC/Kumbi	Kumbi Municipal Council
SDO/ Jiribam	SDC/ Jiribam	Jiribam Municipal Council

By Orders of the State Election Commission, Manipur

ARIBAM AMARJIT SHARMA, Secretary, State Election Commission, Manipur.