

GAZETTE

E X T R A O R D I N A R Y PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 566

Imphal, Friday, March 31, 2023

(Chaitra 10, 1945)

STATE ELECTION COMMISSION MANIPUR

<u>O R D E R S</u>

Imphal, the 29th March, 2023

No. 8/1/2023-SEC: In exercise of the powers conferred by Rule 21 of the Manipur Municipalities (Election of Councillors) Rules, 1994 and Manipur Municipality Community Participation (Election of Ward Development Committee Members) Rules, 2010 and in supersession of all previous orders in this regard, the State Election Commission, Manipur hereby designates the Officers in column 1 of the Table below as District Municipal Election Officers for the Municipal Councils and Ward Nos. of Imphal Municipal Corporation as specified in column 2 of the Table for the purpose of the General Elections to the Municipal Councils and Imphal Municipal Corporation (excluding Ward Nos. 5 & 19), 2023 as detailed in the table below:

| Name of District Municipal Election Officer | Name of Municipal Council and Ward Nos. of Imphal Municipal Corporation |
|---|--|
| Deputy Commissioner, Imphal East | Imphal Municipal Corporation |
| | (Ward Nos. 18, 20, 21, 22, 23 & 26) |
| | Andro Municipal Council |
| | Lamlai Municipal Council |
| Deputy Commissioner, Imphal West | Imphal Municipal Corporation (Ward Nos. 1,2,3,4,6,7,8, 9,10,11,12,13,14,15,16,17,24,25 & 27) |
| | Mayang Imphal Municipal Council |
| | Lilong (IW) Municipal Council |
| | Samurou Municipal Council |
| | Wangoi Municipal Council |
| | Thongkhong Laxmi Municipal Council |
| | Sekmai Municipal Council |
| | Lamsang Municipal Council |
| Deputy Commissioner, Thoubal | Thoubal Municipal Council |
| | Yairipok Municipal Council |
| | Sikhong Sekmai Municipal Council |
| | Heirok Municipal Council |
| | Wangjing Lamding Municipal Council |
| | Lilong (TBL) Municipal Council |
| Deputy Commissioner, Kakching | Kakching Municipal Council |
| | Kakching Khunou Municipal Council |
| | Sugnu Municipal Council |
| Deputy Commissioner, Bishnupur | Nambol Municipal Council |
| | Oinam Municipal Council |
| | Bishnupur Municipal Council |
| | Ningthoukhong Municipal Council |
| | Moirang Municipal Council |
| | Kwakta Municipal Council |
| | Kumbi Municipal Council |
| Deputy Commissioner, Jiribam | Jiribam Municipal Council |

By Orders of the State Election Commission, Manipur

ARIBAM AMARJIT SHARMA, Secretary, State Election Commission, Manipur.