



## GAZETTE

## E X T R A O R D I N A R Y PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 570

Imphal, Friday, March 31, 2023

(Chaitra 10, 1945)

## GOVERNMENT OF MANIPUR HOME DEPARTMENT

## **NOTIFICATION**

Imphal, the 24<sup>th</sup> March, 2023

No.2/8(6)/2022-H(AFSPA) : Whereas, the Governor of Manipur is of the opinion that the violent activities of various extremist/insurgent groups warrant the use of Armed Forces in aid of civil administration in the entire State of Manipur except the areas falling under the jurisdiction of the 19(fifteen) Police Stations under (i) Imphal (ii) Lamphel (iii) City (iv) Singjamei (v) Sekmai (vi)Lamsang (vii) Patsoi (viii) Porompat (ix) Heingang (x) Lamlai (xi) Irilbung (xii) Thoubal (xiii) Bishnupur (xiv) Kakching (xv) Jiribam (xvi) Moirang (xvii) Nambol (xviii) Wangoi and (xix) Leimakhong.

2. And whereas, the law and order situation in the State has improved and there is large sense of security among general public, and the condition prevails that there is need to review the area where the aid of Armed Forces to civil administration under the provisions of the Armed Forces (Special Powers) Act, 1958 for control of extremist and insurgent activities is required;

3. Now, therefore in exercise of the powers conferred by Section 3 of the Armed Forces (Special Powers) Act, 1958 (Act No.28 of 1958) as amended from time to time, the Governor of Manipur hereby accords approval to declare the entire State of Manipur excluding the areas falling under the jurisdiction of the 19 (nineteen) Police Stations listed below as "Disturbed Area" for a period of 6(six) months with effect from 1<sup>st</sup> April, 2023.

SI.No.	POLICE STATIONS	SI.No.	POLICE STATIONS
1.	Imphal	11	Leimakhong
2.	Lamphel	12	Lamlai
3.	City	13	Irilbung
4.	Singjamei	14	Thoubal
5.	Sekmai	15	Bishnupur
6.	Lamsang	16	Nambol
7.	Patsoi	17	Moirang
8.	Porompat	18	Kakching
9.	Heingang	19	Jiribam
10.	Wangoi		

T. RANJIT SINGH, Commissioner (Home), Government of Manipur.