## EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 165 Imphal, Friday, June 25, 2010

(Asadha 4, 1932)

## GOVERNMENT OF MANIPUR SECRETARIAT: HILLS DEPARTMENT

## NOTIFICATION

Imphal, the 25th June, 2010

No. 1/17/2010-CHA(CCP): In exercise of the Powers conferred under Sub-Section (2) of Section 4 of the Manipur (Hill Areas) District Councils Act, 1971, as amended in 2008 and on the basis of election result declared by the State Election Commission vide their letter No. 7/13/2010-SEC dated 24-06-2010, the Governor of Manipur is pleased to notify the following persons as the Members of the District Council of Churachandpur Autonomous District, Churachandpur.

SI. No.	No. & Name of DCC.	Name of Elected Candidates	Address	Party Affiliation	Category of Candidates
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)	(6)
1	1-Khousabung	Shri Thangkhomang	Teijang Village	TC	Contested
2	2-Leimatak	Shri Demmang Haokip	DM Veng	INC	Contested
3	3-Henglep	Shri Paolal	Henglep H.Q	INC	Contested
4	4-Chongkhojou	Genneikhup	Lingsiphai	INC	Contested
5	5-Thanlon	Shri H. Jamkhanpao Simte	Sim Veng.	INC	Contested
6	6-Parbung	Lalhmangpui	Pherzawl	INC	Contested
7	7-Vangai	Shri Lalhossan	Patpuimun Village	INC	Contested
8	8 - Senvon	Shri Lalditsang	Senvon	IND	Contested
9	9- Ngajam area	Shri M. Ginzapau	Elim Veng	INC	Uncontested
10	10-Tuivai	Shri V. Langkhanpau Guite	New Lamka	INC	Uncontested
11	11-Lungthul	Mr. G. Suanchinpau	Dorcas Road New Lamka	INC	Uncontested
12	12-Lanva	Shri Sumlianthang	Pearsonmun	INC	Contested
13	13-Kholmun	Shri Khaipao Haokip	New Boljang	IND	Contested
14	14- Tuibong	Shri Ngamhao Touthang	Bijang	INC	Contested
15	15-Hiangtam Lamka	Shri Kamsuanlun	IB Road Upper Lamka	INC	Contested
16	16-New Lamka	Shri H. Mangchinkhup	Bungmul	INC	Uncontested
17	17-New Lamka	Shri M. Gouzamang Guite	T. Chinkhothang Street, Vengnuam	INC	Uncontested
18	18-Zenhang Lamka	Shri V. Khaikhanmung	Zenhang, Lamka	INC	Uncontested
19	19-Saikot	Shri Hrila	Saikot	CPI	Contested
20	20-Sagang	Shri P. Tongminthang Lhungdim	Molnom	IND	Contested
21	21-Sangaikot	Shri Tongkhokai Baite	T. Lailoiphai	IND	Contested
22	22-Haopi Range	Shri Pauminlian	Lingsiphai, CCP	INC	Uncontested
23	23-Muallum	Mrs Zamneiching	Zoveng	INC	Uncontested
24	24-Singhat	Mr. P.Sianzadong	Tonjang	INC	Uncontested

By orders & in the name of Governor,

L. P. GONMEI, Principal Secretary (Hills), Government of Manipur.