



GAZETTE

## E X T R A O R D I N A R Y PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 198

Imphal, Friday, July 16, 2010

(Asadha 25, 1932)

GOVERNMENT OF MANIPUR SECRETARIAT: WELFARE OF MINORITIES & OBC DEPARTMENT

> ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR : MANIPUR Imphal, the 29th June, 2010

No. 21/1/2007-MOBC(Pt) : In supersession of this Government Order of even number dated  $23^{rd}$  August, 2008 and in compliance with the instructions of the Govt. of India vide Letter No.3(53)/2009-PP II dated 6<sup>th</sup> April,2010, the Governor of Manipur is pleased to re-constitute the District Level Committees in all districts of the State for implementation of the Prime Minister's New 15 Point Programme for the Welfare of Minorities including the Multi Sectoral Development Programme in the 6 Minority Concentration Districts consisting of the following :

1. Deputy Commissioner	Chairman/Convener
2. Shri Rishang Keishing MP nominated from the Rajya Sabha	
by Govt. of India for the Minority Concentrated Districts - The	oubal,
Senapati, Tamenglong, Ukhrul, Chandel & Churachandpur	Member
3. All Members of Parliament representating the Districts	Member
4. All Members of the Legislative Assembly of	Member
the District concerned	
5. Three representatives of the PRIs/Autonomous District	Member
Councils to be nominated by the ZPs/District Councils	
6. District Social Welfare Officer	Member
7. Chief Executive Officer, Zilla Parishads/District Councils	Member
8. All SDO/BDOs in the District	Member
9. Three Representatives of reputed institutions dealing	Members
with Minorities to be nominated by the Deputy	
Commissioner concerned.	

By orders & in the name of the Governor,

J. C. RAMTHANGA, Commissioner (MOBC), Government of Manipur.