

GAZETTE

# E X T R A O R D I N A R Y PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 285

Imphal, Saturday, November 16, 2013

(Kartika 25, 1935)

## GOVERNMENT OF MANIPUR

SECRETARIAT: TA & HILLS DEPARTMENT

### NOTIFICATION

Imphal, 6<sup>th</sup> November, 2013.

**No.9/26/2013-Hills :** Whereas, the result of the Village Authorities Elections held in 2012 for 424 villages in respect of the following 4(four) Sub-Divisions of Tamenglong District have been submitted to the Government by the Deputy Commissioner, Tamenglong as per rule 13 of the Rules for the conduct and election of Members of the village Authorities vide his letter No.DC(TML)VA-12/ELN/IC/12 dated 03-12-2012 under the Manipur (Village Authorities in Hill Areas) Act, 1956

- (1) Tamenglong (HQ) Sub-Division.
- (2) Tamei Sub-Division.
- (3) Tousem Sub-Division.
- (4) Nungba Sub-Division.

2. Whereas, the Deputy Commissioner, Tamenglong vide his letter No.DC(TML))VA-12/ELN/IC/12 dated 03-12-2012 proposed to set aside the results of Village Authority Elections in respect of certain villages under Tamenglong District due to problems/disputes in the villages and Bamgaijang Village is not included in this list.

3. Whereas, there is no specific Court's Order directing the Government not to notify the result Village Authority Election in respect of Bamgaijang Village, Tamenglong Sub-Division under Tamenglong District.

2. Therefore, the Governor of Manipur is pleased to accord approval to the declaration of the elected persons as Members of the Village Authority of Bamgaijang Village, Tamenglong Sub-Division under Tamenglong District as per the ANNEXURE appended hereto.

3. This Notification shall come into force from the date of its publication in the Official Gazette of Manipur.

By orders & in the name of Governor,

S.K. DEV VERMAN, Commissioner (TA & Hills), Govt. of Manipur

#### Annexure:

#### LIST OF VILLAGE AUTHORITY MEMBERS OF BAMGAIJANG VILLAGE, TAMENGLONG SUB-DIVISION UNDER TAMENGLONG DISTRICT:

SI.	Name of		Name of	Name of
No.	Village		Elected	Ex-Officio/Elected
			Members	Chairman
1.	Bamgaijang	1.	Namjinthuiyang	Namjinthuiyang
		2.	Reikamang	
		3.	Simion	
		4.	Njanglung	
		5.	Ps. Niamlung	
		6.	Chagiangsinang	
		7.	Shangbinang	

Printed at the Directorate of Printing & Stationery, Government of Manipur/330-C/16-11-2013.