

## EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 328 Imphal, Thursday, October 7, 2010

(Asvina 15, 1932)

## STATE ELECTION COMMISSION MANIPUR

## **ORDERS**

Imphal, the 6th October, 2010

No. 8/1/2010- SEC: In pursuance of the powers conferred by Rule 21 of the Manipur Municipalities (Election of Councillors) Rules, 1994, the State Election Commission, Manipur hereby designates the Officers in column 1 of the Table below as District Municipal Election Officers for the Municipal Councils and Nagar Panchayats specified in column 2 of the Table for the purposes of the General Elections to 8(eight) Municipal Councils and 18(eighteen) Nagar Panchayats.

## TABLE

1	2
Name of District Municipal Election Officer	Name of Municipal Council/ Nagar Panchayat
Deputy Commissioner, Imphal East	Jiribam Municipal Council
	Andro Nagar Panchayat
	Lamlai Nagar Panchayat
Deputy Commissioner, Imphal West	Mayang Imphal Municipal Council
	Lilong(IW) Nagar Panchayat
	Shamurou Nagar Panchayat
	Wangoi Nagar Panchayat
	Thongkhong Laxmi Bazar Nagar Panchayat
	Sekmai Nagar Panchayat
	Lamsang Nagar Panchayat
Deputy Commissioner, Thoubal	Thoubal Municipal Council
	Yairipok Nagar Panchayat
	Sikhong Sekmai Nagar Panchayat
	Heirok Nagar Panchayat
	Wangjing Lamding Nagar Panchayat
	Lilong (TBL) Nagar Panchayat
	Kakching Municipal Council
	Kakching Khunou Nagar Panchayat
	Sugnu Nagar Panchayat

Deputy Commissioner, Bishnupur	Nambol Municipal Council
	Oinam Nagar Panchayat
	Bishnupur Municipal Council
	Ningthoukhong Municipal Council
	Moirang Municipal Council
	Kwakta Nagar Panchayat
	Kumbi Nagar Panchayat

By Order of the State Election Commission, Manipur.

TH. CHITRA DEVI,
Secretary,
State Election Commission, Manipur.