



GAZETTE

E X T R A O R D I N A R Y PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 345

Imphal, Monday, October 25, 2010

(Kartika 3, 1932)

GOVERNMENT OF MANIPUR SECRETARIAT: GENERAL ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT

<u>NOTIFICATION</u> Imphal, the 29th September, 2010

No. 4/3/70-SA(Pt.I): In supersession of all previous notifications issued in this regard, the Governor of Manipur is pleased to order that the order of Warrant of Precedent of this notification shall be observed at all State Functions in the State of Manipur as detailed below:

- 4. Governor of Manipur.
- 7. Chief Minister of Manipur.
- 10. Deputy Chief Minister of Manipur.
- 14. Speaker of the Manipur Legislative Assembly/Chief Justice of Gauhati High Court.
- 15. Cabinet Minister/Chairman, Hill Areas Committee/Deputy Chairman, Manipur State Planning Board/Adviser to the Governor/Ex-Chief Ministers/Leader of Opposition of the Manipur Legislative Assembly/Government Chief Whip of the Manipur Legislative Assembly/Advocate General, Manipur.
- 17. Puisne Judges of High Court (Gauhati)/Chairman of Manipur Human Rights Commission/Chairperson of the Manipur State Women's Commission/Chairman of Manipur State O.B.C. Commission/Chairman of Manipur State Minorities Commission/Chairman of Joint Electricity Regulatory Commission for Manipur and Mizoram.
- 18. Deputy Speaker, Manipur Legislative Assembly/Ministers of State of Manipur/Vice-Chairman, Hill Areas Committee.
- 19. Deputy Ministers/Parliamentary Secretary of the State Government.
- 21. Members of Parliament.
- 22. Members of Manipur State Legislative Assembly.
- 23. Chairman, Autonomous District Council(Hills).
- 24. Adhyaksha of Zilla Parishad/Members of the Manipur Human Rights Commission and Manipur State Women's Commission/ Member of Joint Electricity Regulatory Commission for Manipur & Mizoram.
- 25. Vice Chairman, Autonomous District Council(Hills)/Up-Adhyaksha of Zilla Parishad/ Executive Members of Autonomous District Council (Hills).
- 26. Chief Secretary/Chairman, MPSC/State Chief Information Commissioner.
- Security Advisor to Chief Minister/DGP/GOC, Eastern Command/Addl. Chief Secretary/Principal Secretaries/Vice Chancellor, Manipur University/Vigilance Commissioner/Officers of the rank of Lt. General and equivalent rank.

- 28. Divisional Commissioner in their Divisions/Accountant General, Manipur.
- 29. Commissioners of the State Government/State information Commissioner/Principal Chief Conservator of Forest/Special Secretary to the Governor/Officers of the rank of Inspector General of Police/Major General or equivalent of other services/Members of Manipur Public Service Commission.
- 30. Secretaries to the Government of Manipur/State Election Commissioner/Chief Conservator of Forest/ Secretary(MPSC)/Secretary to Chief Minister/Secretary(LA).
- 31. DIGs of Police in their range.
- 32. Deputy Commissioners in their respective Districts.
- Conservator of Forest/Brigadier- Command/Deputy Commissioners outside their Districts but under Zilla Parishad.
- 54. Chairpersons of Municipalities /Zilia Parisnad Members/Members of Autonomous District Council(Hills).
- 35. Special Secretary/Addl. Secretary/Joint Secretary to the State Government/DIG of Police/Brigadier and equivalent ranks/Chief Engineers/Director, Medical and Health Services/Directors, Commerce & Industries/Director, Tribal Development/Director, Publicity & Tourism, Registrar, Co-operative Society/Commissioners of Excise & Taxation/Director of Settlement & Land Records/Government Advocate.
- 36. Other Heads of Department not mentioned above, District & Session Judges/Addl. Chief Engineer, Deputy Secretaries to the Government/Superintending Engineer/Senior Superintendent of Police/Colonels/Superintendent of Police in their District/Lt. Colonels in command.
- 37. Additional District and Session Judge/Addl. District Magistrate/Addl. Deputy Commissioners/Chief Judicial Magistrate/ Officers of the rank of Superintendent of Police/Lt. Colonels/Commandant of Armed Battalions/Addl. Superintendent of Police/Chief Executive Officer, District Council/District Planning Officer/Deputy Conservator of Forest.
- 38. Sub-Divisional Officer(Civil)/Under Secretaries to the State Government/Judicial Magistrate/Majors and equivalent rank/Deputy Commandants of Bns/Deputy Accountant General/Assistant Commissioners to the Government of Manipur.
- 39. Heads of Offices not mentioned above/Executive Engineers/Sub-Divisional Police Officers/Medical Superintendents.
- 40. Deputy Superintendents of Police/Captain/Assistant Commandants of Armed Bns/Assistant Engineers/Medical Officers/Class-I Officer of other Department not covered above.
- 41. Councilors of Municipalities/Chairpersons of Nagar Panchayats Pradhans/Up-Pradhan/Member of Gram Panchayat.

NORBERT DISINANG, Commissioner (GAD), Government of Manipur.