

E X T R A O R D I N A R Y PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 354 Imphal, Wednesday, January 22, 2014 (Magha 2, 1935)

GOVERNMENT OF MANIPUR

SECRETARIAT: LAW & LEGISLATIVE AFFAIRS DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

Imphal, the 18th January, 2014

No. 4/83/2006-Judl/L: In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 9 of the Terrorist and Disruptive Activities (Prevention) Act, 1987 the Governor of Manipur is pleased to constitute the Designated Courts as mentioned in column (II) of the SCHEDULE below and to specify the local limits of areas in which their jurisdiction shall extend and their ordinary place of sittings as mentioned in column (III) and (IV) respectively of the SCHEDULE below:

SCHEDULE

Sl.	Name of Designated Court	Area of local	Ordinary place of
No.		jurisdiction	sitting
(I)	(II)	(III)	(IV)
1.	Designated Court, Thoubal	Thoubal District	Thoubal
2.	Designated Court, Bishnupur	Bishnupur District	Bishnupur
3.	Designated Court, Senapati	Senapati District	Senapati

2. Further, the local limits of areas in which their jurisdiction shall extend of the existing Designated Courts constituted vide Notification No. 4/53/85-Judl/L(PT) Dated 17-1-1991 are modified as follows:

S1.	Name of Designated Court	Area of local	Ordinary place of
No.		jurisdiction	sitting
(I)	(II)	(III)	(IV)
1.	Designated Court, Manipur East	Imphal East, Imphal	Imphal
		West and Ukhrul	
		Districts	
2.	Designated Court, Manipur West	Churachandpur,	Imphal
		Chandel and	
		Tamenglong Districts	

Y. RAMESHCHANDRA SINGH, Secretary (Law), Government of Manipur.