

E X T R A O R D I N A R Y PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 365 Imphal, Wednesday, March 13, 2013 (Phalguna 22, 1934)

GOVERNMENT OF MANIPUR SECRETARIAT : TA & HILLS DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION

Imphal, the 6th March, 2013

No. 9/1/98-CHA(Pt-II): Whereas, the result of the Village Authorities Elections held in 2012 for 215 villages in respect of the following 6 (six) Sub-Divisions of Ukhrul District have been submitted to the Government by the Deputy Commissioner, Ukhrul as per rule 13 of the Rules for the conduct and election of Members of the Village Authorities vide his letter No. 18/13/2006-DC/Ukl dated 24-12-2012 under the Manipur (Village Authorities in Hill Areas) Act, 1956.

- (1) Chingai Sub-Division
- (2) Jessami Sub-Division
- (3) Kamjong Sub-Division
- (4) Kasom Khullen Sub-Division
- (5) Phungyar Sub-Division
- (6) Ukhrul Sub-Division
- 2. Therefore, the Governor of Manipur is pleased to accord approval to the declaration of the elected persons as Chairman/Ex-Officio Chairman/Members of the Village Authorities in the Hill Areas of Ukhrul District as per the ANNEXURE appended hereto.
- 3. This Notification shall come into force from the date of its publication in the Official Gazette of Manipur.

By orders & in the name of Governor,

AMEISING LUIKHAM, Addl. Chief Secretary (TA & Hills), Government of Manipur.

LIST OF ELECTED/CUSTOMARY VILLAGE AUTHORITIES (V.A) MEMBERS, 2012 SUBMITTED BY THE CONCERNED VILLAGE HEADMAN IN RESPECT OF CHINGAI SUB-DIVISION

Sl. No.	Name of Village	SI. No.	Name of Elected Members	Name of Elected Chairman
1	Challou	1.	AS. Shanrei	AS. Shanrei
		2.	HAS. Pearson	
		3.	H. Shangmayo	
		4.	AS. Chinaochung	
		5.	L. Ringkahao	
		6.	AS. Shangam	
		7.	AS. Leishisan	
		8.	Y. Thanshok	
		9.	AS. Wungnaoshang	
2	Chingai	1.	Kaphungkan K. Shimray	Kaphungkan K. Shimray
		2.	NK. Yangmaso	
		3.	H. Shimthar	
		4.	Z. Somi	
		5.	K. Yangreiso	
		6.	M. Ngakuingam	
		7.	R. Ngazeklei	7
		8.	K. Railing	
		9.	NK. Shangreikan	
		10.	HAS. Prem	
		11.	R. Shangkahao	
		12.	S. Phaningpam	
3	Huishu	1.	Ngazek A. Shimray	Ngazek A. Shimray
		2.	Z. Ngaraipam	
		3.	SA. Pangmayo	
		4.	Z. Happyson	
		5.	AS. Yarpa	
		6.	Khathing Shatsang	
		7.	SAS. Vareingam	
		8.	HAS. Suisa	
		9.	SAS. Ngasanphung	
		10.	H. Yartem	
		11.	S. Yaomi	
		12.	SA. Ramreingam	
4	Khamasom Phungrei	1.	J. Pamlei	J. Pamlei
		2.	S. Vareiyo	
		3.	K.S. Shimreiyo	
		4.	K.S. Ngatangmi	·
		5.	J. Wungnaoyo	
		6.	A.S. Kenneth	
		7.	S. James	

5	Kalhang	1.	AS. Wungnaothem	AS. Wungnaothem
		2.	NK. Shimreingam	
		3.	T. Vareiso	
		4.	T. Shimreisa	
		5.	AS. Khanot	
		6.	S. Rashang	
		7.	KS. Shanglei	
		8.	AS. Canaan	
6	Kuingai	1.	Solomon N. Kashung	Solomon N. Kashung
		2.	S. Ngachonmi	
		3.	HAS. Yarchung	
		4.	NK. Nelson	
		5.	AS. Jonah	
		6.	HAS. Luckson	
		7.	H. Kanmi	
		8.	VS. Danny	
7	Kuirei	1.	K. Yangmi	K. Yangmi
		2.	R. Shaifei	
		3.	Z. Masasui	
		4.	Z. Shangkan	
		5.	Z. Yaomatai	
		6.	K. Appalas	·
		7.	K. Daniel	
		8.	K. Khayao	
		9.	Z. Lightson	
		10.	R. Mahuri	
		11.	R. Isaac	
8	Longpi Kajui	1.	Vaoyang R. Shimray	Vaoyang R. Shimray
		2.	Kachang Ronra Shimray	
		3.	Wungchan Sareng	
		4.	Yangkahao Kachuiwo	
		5.	Dearson Mashangnao	
		6.	Vareso Layamnao	
		7.	Vinod Tallanao	
		8.	Willson Luiram	
		9.	Thomas Shangreinao	
		10.	Saphei Akhokwunga	
		11.	Shimreingam Ngasainao	
		12.	Chihanpam Sasa	

9	Marangphung	1.	SA. Wungnaoyo	SA. Wungnaoyo
		2.	AS. Khaso	
		3.	HR. Honpam	
		4.	K. Ngaraipam	
		5.	M. Ngalangzar	
i				

10	Marem	1.	L. Wungpam	L. Wungpam
		2.	HW. Pamching	
		3.	SA. Luingam	
		4.	KN. Zingthan	
		5.	T. Somi	
		6.	R. Yewung	
		7.	K. Shimreishang	
		8.	R. Mishivam	
		9.	K. Peter	
		10.	V.S. Khavangpam	
11	Namrei	1.	R.S. Tuimayon	R.S. Tuimayon
		2.	M. Huimi	
		3.	SA. Luishongphang	
		4.	R. Somaya	
		5.	RS. Joseph	
		6.	K. Pamching	
		7.	SA. Miyar	
		8.	NK. Wilson	
12	Ngahui	1.	KS. Somi	KS. Somi
		2.	Ningreishang Raising	
		3.	Z. Khanot	
		4.	HA. Mingthing	
		5.	HA. Masowung	
		6.	KS. Yangmi	
		7.	KS. Peter	
		8.	Honsang Raising	
		9.	Z. Ringpha	
13	Nungbi Khullen	1.	A. Shaingam	A. Shaingam
		2.	S. Rashing	
		3.	K. Samuel	
		4.	T. Shaikathing	
		5.	AS. Chinaochung	
		6.	K. Yangshi	
		7.	K. Elaiza	
		8.	K. Simon	
		9.	K. Isaac	
		10.	T. Vareichon	
		11.	S. Yangkahao	
		12.	S. Makanmi	
L				

14	Peh	1.	Ringmi Raising (Chairman)	Ringmi Raising (Chairman)
		2.	Yarkahao Shimrang	
		3.	Yarngam Zimik	
		4.	Shangreiyo Kharei	
		5.	Khaso Kharei	
		6.	Ngaraipam Yangya	
		7.	Felix Kapai	
		8.	Underson Rongui	
		9.	Mashangthei Raising	
		10.	AS. Nganaongai	
		11.	S. Pamlei	
		12.	S. Shangreingam	
15	Phungcham	1.	Wungnaongam Horam	Wungnaongam Horam
1		2.	K. CMPO	
		3.	Y. Mingmayang	
		4.	Y. Shangthei	
		5.	Z. Shangam	
		6.	Z. Khamching	
		7.	VS. Wungreingam	
		8.	VS. Maransa	
		9.	HC. Ashim	
		10.	HC. Ningam	
		11.	PR. Wungnaosui	
		12.	PR. Phokreingam	
		13.	KP. Ayong	

* This Gazette contains 48 pages, the remaining pages may kindly be obtained from the Library of this Directorate.