

E X T R A O R D I N A R Y PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 623 Imphal, Wednesday, January 4, 2012 (Pausa 14, 1933)

OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER: MANIPUR

NOTIFICATION

Imphal, the 4th January, 2012

No. 4/Notfn/SAE-2012-Election(1).— Notification No. 4/1/Elec-Notfn/SAE-2012 dated 4th January 2012 of the Governor of Manipur State is hereby republished for general information.

P.C. LAWMKUNGA, Chief Electoral Officer, Manipur.

GOVERNMENT OF MANIPUR SECRETARIAT : ELECTION DEPARTMENT

NOTIFICATION Imphal, the 4th January, 2012

No. 4/1/Elec-Notfn/SAE-2012.— WHEREAS, in accordance with the provisions of clause (1) of Article 172 of the Constitution of India, the existing Legislative Assembly of the State of Manipur, unless sooner dissolved, shall continue upto and including the 15th March, 2012 and shall thereafter stand dissolved on the expiration of its duration, and

WHEREAS, in terms of sub section (1) of section 15 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), a general election has to be held for the purpose of constituting a new Legislative Assembly of the State.

NOW, therefore, as recommended by the Election Commission of India in pursuance of subsection (2) of section 15 of the said Act, the Governor of the State of Manipur is hereby pleased to call upon each of the Assembly Constituencies in the State specified in the Table below to elect members to the Legislative Assembly of the State in accordance with the provisions of the said Act and of the rules and orders made thereunder:

Table

<u>Table</u>
Number and Name of the Assembly Constituency
1 - Khundrakpam
2 - Heingang
3 - Khurai
4 - Kshetrigao
5 - Thongju
6 - Keirao
7 - Andro
8 - Lamlai
9 -Thangmeiband
10 - Uripok
11 - Sagolband
12 - Keishamthong
13 - Singjamei
14 - Yaiskul
15 - Wangkhei
16 - Sekmai (SC)
17 - Lamsang
18 - Konthoujam
19 - Patsoi
20 - Langthabal
21 - Naoriya Pakhanglakpa
22 - Wangoi
23 - Mayang Imphal
24 - Nambol
25 - Oinam
26 - Bishenpur
27 - Moirang
28 - Thanga
29 - Kumbi
30 - Lilong

31 - Thoubal
32 - Wangkhem
33 - Heirok
34 - Wangjing Tentha
35 - Khangabok
36 - Wabgai
37 - Kakching
38 - Hiyanglam
39 - Sugnoo
40 - Jiribam
41 - Chandel (ST)
42 - Tengnoupal (ST)
43 - Phungyar (ST)
44 - Ukhrul (ST)
45 - Chingai (ST)
46 - Saikul (ST)
47 - Karong (ST)
48 - Mao (ST)
49 - Tadubi (ST)
50 - Kangpokpi
51 - Saitu (ST)
52 - Tamei (ST)
53 - Tamenglong (ST)
54 - Nungba (ST)
55 - Tipaimukh (ST)
56 - Thanlon (ST)
57 - Henglep (ST)
58 - Churachandpur (ST)
59 - Saikot (ST)
60 - Singhat (ST)

By order and in the name of the Governor,

D.S. POONIA, Chief Secretary to Government of Manipur.