

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 626

Imphal, Wednesday, January 4, 2012

(Pausa 14, 1933)

GOVERNMENT OF MANIPUR OFFICE OF THE SUB-DIVISIONAL OFFICER/RETURNING OFFICER: BISHNUPUR 26-Bishnupur Assembly Constituency

Form-I (See Rules-3)

NOTICE OF ELECTION Bishnupur, the 4th January, 2012

No.12/SDO(B)/ELEC/LA-2012: In pursuance of Section 31 of the Representation of People Act, 1951 read with Rule 3 of the Conduct of Election Rules, 1961 and further in pursuance o Notification No.4/1/Elec-Notifn/SAE-2012-Election(I) and No.4/Notfn/SAE-2012-Election(2) of the Election Commission of India dated the 4th January, 2012, notice is hereby given that:

- (1) an election is to be held of a member to the Manipur Legislative Assembly in the 26-Bishnupur Assembly Constituency;
- (2) nomination papers may be delivered by a candidate or any of his proposer to the Returning Officer, if unavoidably absent to Shri L. Nabasana Singh, Assistant Returning Officer, 26-Bishnupur Assembly Constituency at the office of the Returning Officer, Bishnupur at Deputy Commissioner's Office Complex (Mini Secretariat Building), Bishnupur, between 11.00AM and 3.00 PM on any day (other than a public holiday) not latter than 11th Jan, 2012(Wednesday);
- (3) forms of nomination papers may be obtained at the place and times aforesaid;
- (4) nomination papers will be taken up for scrutiny at 11.00 AM on the 12th January,2012 (Thursday) at the camp office of the Returning Officer/Bishnupur.
- (5) notice of withdrawal of candidature may be delivered either by a candidate or his proposer or his election agent (who has been authorized in writing by the candidate to deliver it) to either of the officers specified in paragraph (2) above at his Camp office (DC's Office)Bishnupur before 3.00 PM on the 14th January 2012 (Saturday);
- in the event of the election being contested, the poll will be taken on the 28th January, 2012(Saturday) between the hours from **07.00** AM to **03.00** PM;

KH. LALMANI SINGH,
Returning Officer,
26-Bishnupur Assembly Constituency,
Camp: Deputy Commissioner's Office Bishnupur