

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 630

Imphal, Wednesday, January 4, 2012

(Pausa 14, 1933)

GOVERNMENT OF MANIPUR OFFICE OF THE SUB-DIVISIONAL OFFICER/RETURNING OFFICER, LAMSANG

FORM-I (See Rule - 3)

NOTICE OF ELECTION Lamphel, the 4th January, 2012

No. 3/SDO/ERO/LSG-Rev/2012 : In pursuance of Section 31 of the Representation of the people Act, 1951 read with Rule 3 of the Conduct of Election Rules, 1961 and in further pursuance of Notification No.464/MR-LA/2012 dated 4th January, 2012 of the Election Commission of India and Notification No. 4/1/Elec-Notfn/SAE-2012 dated 4th January, 2012 issued by the Chief Electoral Officer, Manipur notice is hereby given that:-

- 1. an election is to be held of a member to the Manipur Legislative Assembly in the 16-Sekmai (SC) Assembly Constituency.
- 2. nomination papers may be delivered by a candidate or by any of his proposers to the Returning Officer for 16-Sekmai (SC) Assembly Constituency or to Sub-Deputy Collector, Sekmai (Specified Assistant Returning Officer) at the office of the Sub-Divisional Officer (RO), Lamsang at DC(IW) Office Complex, Lamphel between 11.00 A.M. and 3.00 P.M. on any day (other than public holiday) not later than the 11th January, 2012 (Wednesday).
- 3. forms of nomination papers may be obtained at the place and time aforesaid.
- 4. nomination paper will be taken up for scrutiny at the office of the Sub-Divisional Officer (RO), Lamsang at DC (IW) office complex, Lamphel on 12th January 2012 (Thursday) at 11a.m.
- 5. notice of withdrawal of candidature may be delivered either by a candidate or his proposer/s or his election agent (who has been authorized in writing by the candidate to deliver it) to either of the officers specified in paragraph (2) above at his office before 3.00 P.M on the 14th January, 2012 (Saturday):
- 6. in the event of the election being contested the Poll will be taken on 28th January, 2012(Saturday) between the hours of 7.00 a.m. to 3.00 pm.

DR. NIVEDITA LAIRENLAKPAM, Sub-Divisional Officer/Returning Officer: Lamsang 16-Sekmai(SC) Assembly Constituency.