

## EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 645

Imphal, Wednesday, January 4, 2012

(Pausa 14, 1933)

## GOVERNMENT OF MANIPUR OFFICE OF THE SUB-DIVISIONAL OFFICER/RETURNING OFFICER 4-KSHETRIGAO ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY

FORM - 1 (See Rule-3)

## NOTICE OF ELECTION

No. RO/IE//Elec/NOMI/2012: In pursuance of Section 31 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 read with Rule 3 of the Conduct of Election Rules, 1961 and further in pursuance of Notification No. 464/MR-LA/2012 dated 4<sup>th</sup> January, 2012 of the Election Commission of India and Notification No.4/1/Elec/-Notfn/SAE-2012-Election(1) dated 4<sup>th</sup> January, 2012 issued by the Chief Electoral Officer, Manipur, notice is hereby given that:

- 1. an Election is to be held of a member to the Manipur Legislative Assembly in 4-Kshetrigao Assembly Constituency.
- nomination papers may be delivered by a candidate or any of his proposer to the Returning Officer or to Shri T. Phulen Meitei, SDC, Porompat /Assistant Returning Officer, 4-Kshetrigao Assembly Constituency at the office of the Sub Divisional Officer/Returning Officer, Porompat, Imphal East between 11.00 am. to 3.00 pm or any day (other than Public Holiday) not later than the 11<sup>th</sup> January, 2012 (Wednesday).
- 3. forms of nomination paper may be obtained at the place and time aforesaid.
- 4. nomination paper will be taken up for scrutiny at 11:00 am on 12<sup>th</sup> January, 2012 (Thursday) at the office of the Sub-Divisional Officer/Returning Officer, Poromapt, Imphal East.
- notice of withdrawal of candidate may be delivered either by a candidate or his proposer or his election agent (who has been authorized in writing by the candidate to deliver it) to either of the officers specified in para (2) above at his /her office before 3.00 pm of the 14<sup>th</sup> January, 2012 (Saturday).
- 6. in the event of the election being contested, the poll will be taken on the 28<sup>th</sup> January, 2012 (Saturday) between the hours of 7.00 am and 3.00 pm.

Place: Porompat Date:04-01-2012

SOMORJIT SALAM, Returning Officer, 4-Kshetrigao Assembly Constituency.