

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 648

Imphal, Wednesday, January 4, 2012

(Pausa 14, 1933)

GOVERNMENT OF MANIPUR OFFICE OF THE SUB-DIVISIONAL OFFICER/RETURNING OFFICER, MOIRANG 27-MOIRANG ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY BISHNUPUR DISTRICT

(Camp; D.C. Office Complex, Bishnupur)

FORM-1 (See Rule - 3)

NOTICE OF ELECTION

Bishnupur, the 4th January, 2012

No.1/SDO (M)/ELEC/2012: In pursuance of Section 31 of the Representation of the Peoples Act, 1951 read with rule 3 of the Conduct of Elections Rule, 1961 and further in pursuance of Notification No.4/Notifn/SAE-2012-Election (1) and No.4/Notfn/SAE-2012-Election (2) dated the 4th January, 2012 issued by the Chief Electoral Officer, Manipur, notice is hereby given that:

- 1. an election is to be held of a member to the 10th Manipur Legislative Assembly Election, 2012 in the 27-Moirang Assembly Constituency
- nomination papers may be delivered by a candidate or his proposers to the Returning Officer or to Shri. Kh. Budhachandra Singh, Assistant Returning Officer (specified ARO) at the office of the SDO/Returning Officer, Moirang camped office, Deputy Commissioner's, Bishnupur between 11:00 A:M and 3:00 P:M on any day (other than public holiday) not later than 11/1/2012 (Wednesday)
- 3. form of nomination paper will be obtained at the place and time aforesaid.
- 4. the nomination paper will be taken up for scrutiny at 11:00 A:M on 12ⁱⁱⁱ January, 2012 (Thursday) at the office of the SDO/R.O. Moirang camped at D.C. Office complex.
- Notice of withdrawal of candidature may be delivered either by a candidate or his proposer or his
 election agent (who has been authorized in writing by the candidate to delivered it) to either of the
 Officers Specified in Para (2) above at his/her office before 3:00 P:M on 14th January, 2012
 (Saturday).
- 6. in the event of the Election being contested, the Poll will be taken on the 28th January, 2012 (Saturday) between the hours of 7:00 A:M and 3:00 P:M.

Place: Bishnupur

Date: 4th January, 2012

P. GOJENDRO SINGH, Returning Officer, 27-Moirang Assembly Constituency.