

GAZETTE

E X T R A O R D I N A R Y PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 653

Imphal, Wednesday, January 4, 2012 (Pausa 14, 1933)

GOVERNMENT OF MANIPUR OFFICE OF THE ADDITIONAL DEPUTY COMMISSIONER/RETURNING OFFICER : JIRIBAM, IMPHAL EAST DISTRICT (No. 40- Jiribam Assembly Constituency)

FORM-1

(See Rule-3)

NOTICE OF ELECTION Jiribam, the 4th January, 2012

No. 10/GEN-ELEC./ASMBLY/2012/ADC(JBM).– In pursuance of Section 31 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 read with Rule 3 of the Conduct of Election Rules, 1961 and further in pursuance of Notification No. 464/MR-LA/2012 dated 4th January, 2012 of the Election Commission of India and Notification No. 4/NOTFN/SAE-2012-ELECTION(2) dated 4th January, 2012 issued by the Chief Electoral Officer, Manipur, notice is hereby given that :

- 1. an election is to be held of a member of 10th Manipur Legislative Assembly Election, 2012 in the 40–Jiribam Assembly Constituency.
- nomination papers may be delivered by a candidate or his proposers to the Returning Officer or to S. David Singh, SDC(HQ)/Assistant Returning Officer (specified ARO) at the office of the ADC/R.O., Jiribam between 11.00 a.m. and 3.00 p.m. on any day (other than public holiday) not later than 11-01-2012 (Wednesday);
- 3. form of nomination paper may be obtained at the place and time aforesaid.
- 4. the nomination paper will be taken up for scrutiny at 11:00 a.m. on 12th January, 2012 (Thursday) at the office of ADC/Returning Officer, Jiribam.
- 5. notice of withdrawal of candidature may be delivered either by a candidate or his proposer or his election agent (who has been authorized in writing by the candidate to deliver it) to either of the officers specified in paragraph 2 above at the office of ADC/R.O. Jiribam before 3:00 p.m. on the 14-01-2012 (Saturday).
- 6. in the event of the election being contested, the poll will be taken on 28th January, 2012 (Saturday) between the hours of 7:00 a.m. and 3:00 p.m.

Place : Jiribam Dated : the 4th January, 2012

Y. IBOYAIMA SINGH, Returning Officer, 40–Jiribam Assembly Constituency.