

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 654

Imphal, Wednesday, January 4, 2012

(Pausa 14, 1933)

GOVERNMENT OF MANIPUR OFFICE OF THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER/RETURNING OFFICER, CHURACHANDPUR

[FORM 1] (See Rule 3)

NOTICE OF ELECTION

Churachandpur, the 4th January, 2012

No. DC(CCP)/SAE/NOE/2012/15.—In pursuance of Section 31 of the Representation of Peoples Act 1951 Read with rule 3 of the Conduct of Election Rules 1961, and in pursuance of Notification No. 4/1/Elec-Notfn/SAE-2012 Dated 4/01/2012 issued by the Chief Electoral Officer Manipur notice is hereby given that:-

- (1) An Election is to be held of a Member to the 10th Manipur Legislative Assembly in the 55/Tipaimukh(ST), 56/Thanlon(ST), 57/Henglep(ST), 58/Churachandpur(ST), 59/Saikot(ST) and 60/Singngat(ST) Legislative Assembly Constituencies;
- (2) Nomination papers may be delivered by a Candidate or by any of his proposers to the Returning Officer or to 1. Shri. W. Ibohal Singh ARO for 55/Tipaimukh (ST) A/C, Shri. Noren Singh, ARO for 56/Thanlon (ST) A/C, Shri. Kajaigai Gangmei, ARO for 57/Henglep (ST) A/C, Km. Laltanpuii Vanchhong, ARO for 58/Churachandpur (ST) A/C and 59/Saikot (ST) A/C and Smt. Rachel N. Guite, ARO for 60/Singngat (ST) A/C at the Office of RO, DC Office, Churachandpur between 11:00 am and 3:00 pm on any day (other than public holiday) not later than 11/01/2012 (Wednesday);
- (3) Forms of nomination papers may be obtained at the place and time aforesaid;
- (4) The nomination papers will be taken up for scrutiny at 11:00 am on 12/01/2012 (Thursday) at the Office of the Returning Officer;
- (5) Notice of withdrawal of Candidature may be delivered either by a candidate or by any of his proposers or by his election agent who has been authorised in writing by the candidate to deliver it to either of the officers specified in paragraph (2) above at his/her office before 3:00 pm on the 14/01/2012 (Saturday);
- (6) In the event of the election being contested, the poll will be taken on 28/01/2012 (Saturday) between the hours of 7:00 am and 3:00 pm.

Place: Churachandpur, DC Office Complex

Dated: 04-01-2012

JACINTHA LAZARUS, Returning Officer FOR 55/Tipaimukh(ST), 56/Thanlon(ST), 57/Henglep(ST), 58/Churachandpur(ST), 59/Saikot(ST) and 60/Singngat(ST) Assembly Constituencies.