

E X T R A O R D I N A R Y PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 685

Imphal, Tuesday, January 10, 2012

(Pausa 20, 1933)

OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER : MANIPUR

NOTIFICATION

Imphal, the 6th January, 2012

No. 4/ELEC-1/SAE-2012.– The Notification No. 434/MR-LA/2012(1) dated 6-1-2012 of the Election Commission of India regarding appointment of Asstt. Returning Officers for 11 Assembly Constituencies against four districts namely Chandel, Ukhrul, Senapati and Tamenglong is hereby republished for general information.

P.C. LAWMKUNGA, Chief Electoral Officer, Manipur.

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA

Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi- 110001 Dated : 6th January, 2012 16 Pausa, 1933 (Saka)

NOTIFICATION

No. 434/MR-LA/2012(1).– In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of Section 22 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 (43 of 1951), the Election Commission of India, hereby makes following appointments as Assistant Returning Officers mentioned in column (2) to receive the nomination papers of candidates of the Assembly Constituencies mentioned in Column (1) in connection with 10th General Election to Manipur Legislative Assembly, 2012 at Imphal (DC Office Complex, Imphal West).

[2]

<u>TABLE</u>

No. & Name of Assembly Constituency	Assistant Returning Officers
1	2
41-Chandel (ST)	SDO, Machi
42-Tengnoupal (ST)	
43-Phungyar (ST)	SDO, Phungyar
44-Ukhrul (ST)	
45-Chingai (ST)	
47-Karong (ST)	SDO, Tadubi
48-Mao (ST)	
49-Tadubi (ST)	
52-Tamei (ST)	SDO, Tamei
53-Tamenglong (ST)	
54-Nungba (ST)	

The above appointments are additional arrangements for receiving of nomination papers of candidates for Assembly Constituencies in the Hill Districts in addition to arrangements made by the Returning Officers for the respective constituencies. The Officers mentioned in column (2) will cease to function as Assistant Returning Officers once the process of nominations is over.

By order,

ANUJ JAIPURIAR, SECRETARY, ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA.