

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 6 Imphal, Monday, April 11, 2011 (Chaitra 21, 1933)

GOVERNMENT OF MANIPUR SECRETARIAT: WELFARE OF MINORITIES & OBC DEPARTMENT

ORDERS BY THE GOVERNOR: MANIPUR

Imphal, the 7th March, 2011

No. 20/6/2010-MOBC/1271.— In exercise of the powers conferred by Sub-Section (I) & (2) of Section 3 of the Manipur State Minorities Commission Act, 2010 (Manipur Act No. 9 of 2010), the Governor of Manipur is pleased to constitute the Manipur State Minorities Commission as a statutory body with the following three members with immediate effect:

A. Halim Choudhury, IAS (Retd.)
Dr. M.S. Ningomba (Budhist representative)
Rev. Naorem Debendra Singh (Christian representative)
: Member
: Member

- 2. The Chairperson and members shall hold office for a term of three years from the date he/she assumes office.
- 3. The salaries and allowances payable to and other terms and conditions of service of the Chairperson or Members, shall be such as may be prescribed.

By orders & in the name of Governor,

J. C. RAMTHANGA, Commissioner (MOBC), Government of Manipur.