## EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 8 Imphal, Wednesday, April 13, 2011 (Chaitra 23, 1933)

## GOVERNMENT OF MANIPUR SECRETARIAT: LAW & LEGISLATIVE AFFAIRS DEPARTMENT

## NOTIFICATION Imphal, the 13th April, 2011

No.4/47/2010-Judl/L: In exercise of the powers conferred by proviso to section 16, sub-section (1) of section 23 and section 26 of the Manipur Courts Act, 1955, the Governor of Manipur after consultation with the Gauhati High Court is pleased to establish the following Courts of Civil Judge (Senior Division) with effect from the 18th day of April, 2011 to which their local limits of jurisdiction are defined and their ordinary place of sittings will be held as given against each Court:-

Sl. No.	Name of Court	Areas of local jurisdiction	Ordinary place of sitting
2.	Civil Judge (Senior Division), Bishnupur	Bishnupur	Bishnupur
3.	Civil Judge (Senior Division), Churachandpur	Churachandpur	Churachandpur
4.	Civil Judge(Senior Division), Ukhrul	Ukhrul	Ukhrul

Further, the power of the Civil Judge (Senior Division) of the above Courts of Civil Judge (Senior Division), Thoubal, Bishnupur, Churachandpur and Ukhrul are hereby conferred to the respective Chief Judicial Magistrates of Thoubal, Bishnupur, Churachandpur and Ukhrul with effect from the 18th day of April, 2011.

2. Consequent upon establishment of the above Courts of Civil Judge (Senior Division), in exercise of powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 23 of the Manipur Courts Act, 1955, the Governor of Manipur after consultation with the Gauhati High Court is pleased to redefine the local limits of jurisdiction of the following Courts of Civil Judge (Senior Division) with effect from the 18th day of April, 2011 as given below against each Court:

S1. No.	Name of Court	Areas of local jurisdiction
I	п	ш
1.	Civil Judge(Senior Division) No. 1, Manipur East	Imphal West District
2.	Civil Judge(Senior Division) No. 2, Manipur East	Imphal East District
3.	Civil Judge(Senior Division), Manipur West	Senapati, Chandel and Tamenglong Districts

By orders & in the name of the Governor,

Y. RAMESHCHANDRA SINGH, Secretary (Law), Govt. of Manipur.