

## E X T R A O R D I N A R Y PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 94 Imphal, Monday, June, 25, 2012 (Asadha 4, 1934)

## STATE ELECTION COMMISSION MANIPUR

## **ORDERS**

Imphal, the 25th June, 2012

No. 12/1/2012-SEC.— In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-rule (1) of Rule 84 of the Manipur Panchayati Raj (Election) Rules, 1995 and in supersession of all previous orders issued in this behalf the State Election Commission hereby designates the following Officers as District Election Officers in respect of the areas specified against them for the purposes of preparation of electoral rolls and conduct of elections for the 4th General Panchayat Elections, 2012 to be held in September, 2012:

1.	Deputy Commissioner, Imphal East.	_	Imphal East District excluding Jiribam Sub-Division
2.	Deputy Commissioner, Imphal West.	_	Imphal West District
3.	Deputy Commissioner, Thoubal.	_	Thoubal District
4.	Deputy Commissioner, Bishnupur.	_	Bishnupur District
5.	Additional Deputy Commissioner, Jiribam.	_	Jiribam Sub-Division of Imphal East District.

By Order of the State Election Commission, Manipur.

TH. CHITRA DEVI,
Secretary,
State Election Commission, Manipur.